Broccoli Ham Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by muddyh2os
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I don't know if I should rate this or not. I made this today but I used cheddar cheese and red onions. I cooked this in a glass pie pan and needed to cook it a tad longer (about 10 min). It was a big hit with the entire family (I have two under 5yrs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I've been making this for years but with cooked and cubed chicken rather than ham. I've even made it using "meatless chicken" when I needed a vegetarian alternative. It's always a huge hit at any party and people always ask for the recipe. It's easy and impressive which are my two favorite qualities in a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I did change this a little, I used frozen broccoli and cauliflower that I thawed. I also added a little bit of deli style turkey breast cubed. So Yummy. Thank you for sharing this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is one of my favorite recipes. I only use 1 tablespoons mustard because the mustard overpowers the other flavors. It is also good when I substitute the Swiss cheese for cheddar or when i subsitute the ham for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I really am disappointed. I was looking forward to cook this. I always look at the reviews frist for there opinions, like use alittle bit of mayo instead of mastard(I dnt like mustard), cook the boccoli just a tad. I even rung out the extra water out of the broccoli and it still oozed out when it cook so much the bottom of the ring was uncooked! I love the idea... One reviewer suggested a taco ring, and I've did that b4 making this one and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Assembled on foil then slid onto hot pizza stone. Added thinly sliced baby bell peppers. Used Canadian bacon instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This was great. I used thawed frozen broccoli, which cooked perfectly in the amount of time it took for the ring to cook. I used cheddar because that is what the kids like. I left a 3 inch circle in the center, and had leftover crescent rolls. I just made another much smaller ring with the leftover, but next time, I will make the center circle larger and try to use all the crescent rolls. The whole family liked it, even the kids. It does look very attractive, without much effort. I think that you could up the amount of ham & broccoli a bit without any trouble, but it was fine with the portions in the recipe. I could imagine a lot of ways you could change this to make different flavor combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was just like another recipe I used to have but lost, except this one was missing something. I think the other recipe had garlic in it. My family liked it but I felt it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I have made this tons of times and never once has anyone not liked it. People always ask me to bring it to holiday functions or whatever. Make a good lunch too. I could eat it anytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was a great dinner! My husband was very pleased. I couldnt make it as pretty as the picture but it still tasted good. Next time I'll work harder on the braiding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States