Broccoli Ham Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
there didn't seem to be enough filling for the recipe - mine did not turn out as full as the picture so I would probably double the recipe the next time. The flavor was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I left out the mustard and lemon but it came out very good. Makes for a good sandwich:) Used honey raspberry glazed ham leftovers from Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I have cooked this before and it is a great dish and the left overs are great to I have never changed a thing in this dish cause every thing that you put in it, tastes great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I made this for my family using left-over ham from Easter. I did modify it by using "Pict Sweet" seasoning blend,(in the frozen foods section-so great and easy, it is chopped onions, celery, green and red peppers and parsley).I also added fresh chopped sauted mushrooms, and substituted shredded cheddar cheese for the swiss. Before baking, I used egg wash to brush over the top of the pastry, adds a nice golden color. Very delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz Civello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
As is, I don't like it. I think it is a good base for you to tweak it in a way you DO like it though. I like to use colby jack cheese instead of swiss. I've made it with the green onion and with regular onions before. I like the taste of regular. I also didn't notice much difference between fresh and dried parsley. I also like to put in about 4oz of cream cheese in addition to the cheese already called for. I forgot that I had run out of dijon mustard, so I used some homemade mustard I had in the refrigerator that had a spicy kick to it. The last thing I did was instead of making it a ring, I just made it a straight braided log. I did this mostly because making a circle is a lot harder and I don't like extra effort. I brought this to a couple of different parties and it is a hit every time. My husband likes it so much that I am forced to come to the party with a piece missing because my husband will steal a slice before I leave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenonah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
If you dislike dijon, don't try this. Gulden's mustard is best so far. Simple, fast, easy. I make in a side wall rectangular baking sheet, not round, it's not as pretty, but it's easy for a college student when there's a cookie sheet! I add cheddar cheese too, and I add 1 teaspoon more lemon juice, and black pepper. FRESH HAM from the deli works best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylovescooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great way to use up ham leftovers! I'm not in love with supermarket croissant tubes, but sometimes they're a necessary evil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTRATTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made this last night, only I had to use deli mustard instead of dijon-style (I didn't have any). It still came out great! The only thing my family complained about was that it was a bit dry. But my daughter ate two helpings and that's good enough for me! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Came out beautifully! Tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I love it but I leave out onions since my husband doesn't like onions. I also will use cheddar instead of swiss since I am not a swiss fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gum Spring, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States