Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Delicious! I added some shrimp and red pepper but otherwise made no changes. I'll probably use less salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Excellent recipe! Any pasta will do. I used rigatoni and added sundried tomatoes to the leftovers. My husband and two children (ages 7 and 8) loved it. Kid friendly recipe also excellent recipe for guests/company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made this with Spaghetti Squash instead of pasta and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Not as difficult to make as I thought it might be and the taste reminded me of Scampi. I did not have Red Pepper Flakes, but did have a Red Bell Pepper. I chopped 1/3 of the pepper very small and added with the broccoli stem pieces. The rest of the pepper, I chopped large and added with the broccoli tops. The only other thing I did differently was to add the pasta to the sauce instead of pouring them into a clean pot. Didn't need to dirty an extra dish. The taste was very good and had perfect amount of garlic. I am definitely going to make this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
M'y husband's favourite. Easy to make, will re-do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
All Recipes has really taught me how to cook. I am grown but have not been very successful in the kitchen......until now. I followed the recipe almost exactly and it was so yummy. I was getting stressed out trying to follow the recipe and I accidentally threw almost all the broccoli stems away. I just used what I had left. My daughter wants me to add some chicken next time tho. This recipe is added to my recipe box. I will also be following Chef John!Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Tillery Robertson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greenville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I make this without chicken broth and i use more butter not as healthy as yours. I also add cauliflower and mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Feels light and yet filling. The red pepper flakes really add the flavor. I had some crimini mushrooms around so I sautéed them in butter and tossed them in at the last minute. My husband loved it too. I will be making this easy dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Thank you Chef John, great job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Not bad! I liked that this recipe uses all of the broccoli...has you cutting up the stems and simmering them first, because they can be sort of tough sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States