Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Wow, this was great! I grilled some Chicken Sausage before I started cooking this and I served slices of that on the side for family to add to their pasta bowl. No changes are necessary with this dish, it is perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Talk about a Chef John moment!!! I served this with his wonderful Roast Beef Tenderloin (the video is fantastic for technique!!!), and my kids (including SIL who doesn't believe ANYONE can cook as good as he can!), have been raving about for weeks now!! I've also served it with chicken, cooked on grill using no "BBQ sauce", but marinated in "Good Season's Italian dressing" (from the packet). Wonderful combination of meats & side dish(s), & worth the little "extra" time, since it's both carb. & vegetable!!! Blessings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Tabitha & me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This is a great and easy recipe. Quick to make, too. I do not like broccoli stems, so I leave out the step about cooking the stems separately and reduce the stock to about a cup. Makes a great side to a protein or a good one-dish vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
When I read this recipe I couldn't wait to try it. I had a package of Broccoli and Cauliflower pieces so I used both. I couldn't make the sauce because I didn't have stems so I proceeded blindly. OMG, It was amazing! I kind of sautéed the B&C in the olive oil, but did the trick with the Chicken broth and the pasta. I will make this over and over. Making it tonight for my dinner, and yes will use both veggies again....YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blb2037

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
We both liked this. I didn't add all the broccoli it called for and I should have. Very tasty! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Great recipe, full of flavor and simple to make. Only thing I changed, I used vegetable stock as I am vegetarian, but the rest of my meat eating family still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
So GOOD!!!! The whole family loved it. I love all of Chef John's recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This recipe is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Why is it then whenever I use Angel Hair pasta, it always balls up when trying to mix? I also found this to be lacking in taste somewhat (use more garlic, and I put a LOT of Romano cheese on it while eating). I may try again using fettuccini or something with a bit more body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States