Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Why is it then whenever I use Angel Hair pasta, it always balls up when trying to mix? I also found this to be lacking in taste somewhat (use more garlic, and I put a LOT of Romano cheese on it while eating). I may try again using fettuccini or something with a bit more body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Loved this nice alternative for a side dish that covers carbs and vegies. We made as written except we didn't have the recommended cheese, so I used grated Parmesan and it was still fantastic. Next time I will either lessen or skip the red pepper flakes and seasoning because it got a little spicy for my little one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I made this exactly,, added grilled chicken at the end - tossed it in. I thought it was okay. Kind of bland, even with the high end cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galgarrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Feliz, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Fantastic recipe, easy and delish. I use a bit more crushed red pepper because we like a bit of a kick, and extra Parmesan never hurt anybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Excellent and screw-up proof. I know, I screwed it up the first time I made it and it ended up perfect. I didn't have the chicken stock (I thought I did but I was wrong) So I drained an 18 oz can of progresso chicken noodle lite and used it. It still tasted great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Followed this recipe as written and it was delicious - once again thank you Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
My new favorite pasta recipe! I added grilled chicken and it made this the perfect meal. Great hot or cold so left overs are easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Roush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
In a word...yum! I am a vegetarian, so I opted for vegetable broth instead of chicken stock. Otherwise, I stayed true to the recipe. Next time, I will add mushrooms, but the final product is just as good as a similar recipe from my favorite restaurants! I am thrilled and my family was just as excited with this new recipe as I was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Tasted great at first meal, but made way too much for 4 servings...1 lb of pasta??? It didn't keep and reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Delicious recipe. The sauce is light but very tasty. My husband and I both loved the flavors and it's a pretty simple recipe to follow. If your mouth is spicy heat sensitive, I would suggest 1/2 tsp. pepper flakes. The flavor will still be there with less bite but it was great for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States