Broccoli Crunch Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I cut the broccoli small. Use half a cup of mayo. Can use pine nuts instead of the almonds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I will not eat anything that tastes like it has mayo in it..so I was skeptical when I saw that this recipe called for one whole cup of the stuff. To my surprise the dressing tasted nothing like mayo. Also, I only added about a half cup of raisins and switched out the original for the golden. This recipe is definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
A favorite for sure, made it 4 times since May. Just minor modifications made it work really well for me. I really cut up the broccoli, small 'heads' not large ones. Added 1/2c of shredded sharp cheddar but not finely shredded, otherwise it just globs up. I used 'fake bacon' by Morningstar. Omitted raisins, added honey roasted sunflower seeds as a topping, not mixed in. I used very little onion being after sitting the taste and smell can take over pretty quick. Good same day, but great 2nd day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made a couple personal preference changes. I don't like raw onions so I left them out. I used dried cranberries and just a few Splenda packets. I also don't cook bacon (ewe) so I used half a bottle of Hormel real bacon bits. I have made it several times. I love the combinations of flavors and textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volvomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
It was delicious but my bf likes it with no bacon bits...only bacon.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is my favorite brocoli salad of all time. However, I improved the original recipe by using peameal bacon instead of regular bacon and used about a quarter cup of regular white sugar. This is magnificent and loved by all who have tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Outstanding - made it exactly as directed and it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Delicious but, I added cranberries. Taking it to a Memorial Day cook out today. Sure it will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I thought this recipe was VERY easy and VERY good. But when I went to look for my raisins, they were "gone". So, I substituted dried Craisins (dried cranberries). The only bacon I had was frozen so I used real bacon bits. I forgot to mention I used "light" mayonnaise to lessen the fat. It was yummy. I received numerous compliments from my hubby. So I guess I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I used half of a very small red onion, cut the Splenda back to a scant quarter cup and added a little fresh ground pepper. Tasty broccoli salad though even though I cut back on the Splenda, it was still quite sweet. Next time, I'll cut it back even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States