Broccoli Crunch Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made a couple personal preference changes. I don't like raw onions so I left them out. I used dried cranberries and just a few Splenda packets. I also don't cook bacon (ewe) so I used half a bottle of Hormel real bacon bits. I have made it several times. I love the combinations of flavors and textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volvomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
It was delicious but my bf likes it with no bacon bits...only bacon.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is my favorite brocoli salad of all time. However, I improved the original recipe by using peameal bacon instead of regular bacon and used about a quarter cup of regular white sugar. This is magnificent and loved by all who have tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Outstanding - made it exactly as directed and it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Delicious but, I added cranberries. Taking it to a Memorial Day cook out today. Sure it will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I thought this recipe was VERY easy and VERY good. But when I went to look for my raisins, they were "gone". So, I substituted dried Craisins (dried cranberries). The only bacon I had was frozen so I used real bacon bits. I forgot to mention I used "light" mayonnaise to lessen the fat. It was yummy. I received numerous compliments from my hubby. So I guess I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I used half of a very small red onion, cut the Splenda back to a scant quarter cup and added a little fresh ground pepper. Tasty broccoli salad though even though I cut back on the Splenda, it was still quite sweet. Next time, I'll cut it back even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I made this salad as a side with my pot roast last night. The family could not get enough. Wonderful flavor. One change only, I used a 1/4 cup of sugar in stead of SPLENDA. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
awesome!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsmcd7503
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I made this recipe for the first time for a potluck. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins, blanched and slivered almonds instead of sliced, white vinegar instead of white wine vinegar, and real bacon bits instead of cooking my own bacon. I loved it and I'm not normally a huge fan of broccoli. It has a really nice crunch. The bacon adds a salty flavor where the cranberries and the dressing are a little sweet. Nice mixture of flavors and pretty to look at! I will definitely make it again. Leftovers taste great 2 days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States