Broccoli Crunch Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I cut the broccoli small. Use half a cup of mayo. Can use pine nuts instead of the almonds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I will not eat anything that tastes like it has mayo in it..so I was skeptical when I saw that this recipe called for one whole cup of the stuff. To my surprise the dressing tasted nothing like mayo. Also, I only added about a half cup of raisins and switched out the original for the golden. This recipe is definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
A favorite for sure, made it 4 times since May. Just minor modifications made it work really well for me. I really cut up the broccoli, small 'heads' not large ones. Added 1/2c of shredded sharp cheddar but not finely shredded, otherwise it just globs up. I used 'fake bacon' by Morningstar. Omitted raisins, added honey roasted sunflower seeds as a topping, not mixed in. I used very little onion being after sitting the taste and smell can take over pretty quick. Good same day, but great 2nd day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made a couple personal preference changes. I don't like raw onions so I left them out. I used dried cranberries and just a few Splenda packets. I also don't cook bacon (ewe) so I used half a bottle of Hormel real bacon bits. I have made it several times. I love the combinations of flavors and textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volvomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
It was delicious but my bf likes it with no bacon bits...only bacon.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is my favorite brocoli salad of all time. However, I improved the original recipe by using peameal bacon instead of regular bacon and used about a quarter cup of regular white sugar. This is magnificent and loved by all who have tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Outstanding - made it exactly as directed and it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Delicious but, I added cranberries. Taking it to a Memorial Day cook out today. Sure it will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I thought this recipe was VERY easy and VERY good. But when I went to look for my raisins, they were "gone". So, I substituted dried Craisins (dried cranberries). The only bacon I had was frozen so I used real bacon bits. I forgot to mention I used "light" mayonnaise to lessen the fat. It was yummy. I received numerous compliments from my hubby. So I guess I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I used half of a very small red onion, cut the Splenda back to a scant quarter cup and added a little fresh ground pepper. Tasty broccoli salad though even though I cut back on the Splenda, it was still quite sweet. Next time, I'll cut it back even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States