Broccoli Crawfish Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Delicious!! Only thing different I did was add EXTRA hot pepper sauce. Hubby enjoyed the soup, says it was very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This is a great recipe. I have made it many times just as written and it looks and tastes like restaruant quality. Some modifications I have made depending on what I have on hand include the addition of oyster mushrooms and chopped celery. Since I don't want a half can of condensed soup sitting around in the fridge, some times I will just use a whole can of cream of celery soup and skip the other half can of chicken soup all together. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Positively delicious! I added 1/2 of a red bell pepper and 1/2 c raw carrots to the onion sauté, then pureed the mixture for a 'very kid friendly version'. I used 1# polish sausage as one suggested, instead of the crawfish. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I made this with only with slight modifications. We don't like celery so I added another can of cream of chicken. It was delicious and we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Wow! The reaction I got was 'Wow'! I wasn't too sure about crawfish with broccoli soup but it was SOOOO good! I did everything but instead of cream of mushroom, I used cream of potato ( that's my taste ) and I thought I had cream of chicken in my pantry but didn't so I just used the potato soup with the milk and like I said, it was outstanding! And my thought was that this makes a great Christmas soup, it's red and green! He he. Happy eating folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Had lots of fresh broccoli from mom and dad's garden to use. I did make this as written (crawfish included). I did use beef broth instead of chicken and cajun spice instead of creole. Really yummy, filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Made this recipe several times the last couple of years. We love it. I use a little cayenne pepper instead of hot pepper sauce (I just prefer cayenne), and shrimp soup instead of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very good recipe. The only changes that I made was after the broccoli and chicken broth was done I put a little at a time in the blender for a more creamier broccoli. I also used half and half instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Pretty darn good...my only qualm is that the cheese appears more for coloring than any kind of flavor...but I'm from Wisconsin so I always want more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My entire family loved this recipe including my picky mother-in-law and even my 12 year old son who did not like crawfish but ate 3 bowls. I didn't make any changes. ***Used 2 Tablespoons of Webers New Orleans Seasoning. Webers is more a jar of Creole Seasoning without the salt that Tony's has.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States