Broccoli Crawfish Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This is one favor packed soup. I just made it today and it is sooooooo good. I left off the cornstarch too and it tasted just awesome. My kids even love it which says a lot. I added a can of crab meat into mine along with the crawfish. Makes a big bunch. I plan to freeze some of it for the cold days headed our way. You will love it! If I can make it taste good anyone can, give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Oh my goodness! This is one of the best recipes I've ever tried on this site. My boyfriend and his parents absolutely destroyed this soup! I used both shrimp and crawfish in mine. This recipe makes a huge amount of soup as it took us two days to eat it all. I have a feeling, this will be made regularly at my house. I can't wait to make it on a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willrusso
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I added rice to make it more filling, and I used one pound crawfish and one pound shrimp. It was WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMIMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I made it just like it says, using shrimp. And its FABULOUS!!!! My husdand and my two year old love it too! And my husband doesnt care for broccoli cheese soup usually! A+ recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
My friends always call to see what soup I made this week, so I just made it again. Used Emeril's Creole Seasoning and extra pepper sauce, not hot sauce. Excellent. Do not overcook the broccoli or crawfish (like I did the 1st time), the broccoli will be pureed and the crawfish will be mushy. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2bHiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I searched for a recipe today on allrecipes.com to use some broccoli that needed using. I expected to saute, steam.....found this recipe, only needed a couple of things that were not on hand, shrimp (crawfish cost too much) and a couple of cans of soup. Made the recipe to suit no one but me. Made exactly by the recipe thinking, comfort, but not great. My neighbor called and asked us to come down to eat. I took this dish just to take, even thought I thought it was simple, but good. The kids at their party devoured this soup even with the broccolil and shrimp. The adults raved. As long as I have tried to come up with the perfect dish for our gatherings. sometime good is really good, and great is hit and miss. Make this one for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
absolutly delicious. when we boil crawfish we add mushrooms to the mix and they really soak up the great flavors. so i had a bag of frozen crawfish tails and these mushrooms that i used for the soup. besides the addition of the mushrooms i made this exactly as stated and i would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Great stuff! We use 2 lb of shrimps and add brown rice in it! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I usually don't change recipes the first time around, but when I saw the directions for using all these pots, I decided to make prep simpler. I sauteed the onions and garlic down, added broccoli and stock to the onion mixture and cooked down for about 10 minutes. Used golden mushroom and cream of broccoli (EXCELLENT flavor!) soups, and 3/4 teaspoon of Tony Chachere's in place of the Creole seasoning and hotsauce. Skipped the cornstarch. Also, as much as I love me some cheese, I just sprinkled it on the top as a garnish. So I got the taste without the calories. It was YUMMM!! Thanks for another winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Made this soup with halibut chunks. Let it sit for 24 hours before serving. Fabulous flavour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States