Broccoli Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Thank you lovecakes for this posting! I made it for the first time yesterday for a party, and it was a big hit. I came back home with an empty bowl, which always makes me happy :-) This salad reminds me of a local restaurant, that no longer exists, by us. They used to serve a side of broccoli salad (that we absolutely loved) with all their burgers, and this salad is pretty close to it. This recipe is in my "favorites" file now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Great recipe! It is always a hit. I like the broccoli cut small or blanched if left bigger. This recipe is fabulous as is but still yummy with substitutions. I have used pecans or walnuts when I was out of sunflower seeds. I added a little salt to compensate. I have used grapes instead of craisins. Use a good red wine vinegar. Let the dressing mixture sit for a bit as the recipe suggests. It does make a difference. You can also add a little orange zest to this for an additional pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made this salad for a family gathering and it turned out great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This is the only way I really like broccoli anymore. I blanch the broccoli, so it is not completely raw. I just like it better that way. Dried chopped cherries instead of cranberries is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Mauck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
My husband said this is the best broccoli salad he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was very good! Nice crunch and balanced flavors. Great picnic salad! I used reduced-sugar craisins (couldn't tell the difference) and olive oil-based mayo. Didn't use the entire amount of dressing...just enough to coat. It was just as good the next day. My husband loved it, I prefer it over the raisin/broccoli similar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is my number one requested dish that I make. Everyone LOVES it! I use Planters Dry Roasted Sunflower Kernels (they come in a small plastic jar) instead of plain salted sunflower seeds and it adds the perfect hint of seasoning to this recipe. Oh, and DON'T sub Miracle Whip for mayonnaise. Not very tasty. That was the only batch I made that didn't get demolished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcole63301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
So delicious and a refreshingly healthy. I prepared this recipe for a party and got rave reviews from all in attendance. The only change I made to the recipe as written was I used cashews in place of the sunflower seeds. I love the flavor of the dressing in this recipe and I will definitely be making this again and again! Thank you for a wonderfully healthy salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Just prepared this now and it is fantastic! Serving it tonight along with a hamburger hash brown casserole. Great tasting, easy to mix salad for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This has become a favorite salad of ours and is prepared frequently. To change it a little, since it's eaten so often, I like to add slivered almonds, or glazed walnuts, or sunflower seeds. Also, to add a little more veggie crunch, I add thinly sliced cabbage...and it's, oh, so good! I've only added bacon a few times, but we prefer it without. And for the dressing, I found that an inexpensive light mayo is good, but the red wine vinegar should be of good quality; makes a difference! : }
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States