Broccoli Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This is the only way I really like broccoli anymore. I blanch the broccoli, so it is not completely raw. I just like it better that way. Dried chopped cherries instead of cranberries is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Mauck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was very good! Nice crunch and balanced flavors. Great picnic salad! I used reduced-sugar craisins (couldn't tell the difference) and olive oil-based mayo. Didn't use the entire amount of dressing...just enough to coat. It was just as good the next day. My husband loved it, I prefer it over the raisin/broccoli similar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is my number one requested dish that I make. Everyone LOVES it! I use Planters Dry Roasted Sunflower Kernels (they come in a small plastic jar) instead of plain salted sunflower seeds and it adds the perfect hint of seasoning to this recipe. Oh, and DON'T sub Miracle Whip for mayonnaise. Not very tasty. That was the only batch I made that didn't get demolished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcole63301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
So delicious and a refreshingly healthy. I prepared this recipe for a party and got rave reviews from all in attendance. The only change I made to the recipe as written was I used cashews in place of the sunflower seeds. I love the flavor of the dressing in this recipe and I will definitely be making this again and again! Thank you for a wonderfully healthy salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Just prepared this now and it is fantastic! Serving it tonight along with a hamburger hash brown casserole. Great tasting, easy to mix salad for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This has become a favorite salad of ours and is prepared frequently. To change it a little, since it's eaten so often, I like to add slivered almonds, or glazed walnuts, or sunflower seeds. Also, to add a little more veggie crunch, I add thinly sliced cabbage...and it's, oh, so good! I've only added bacon a few times, but we prefer it without. And for the dressing, I found that an inexpensive light mayo is good, but the red wine vinegar should be of good quality; makes a difference! : }
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was a big hit at the work potluck, everyone loved it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
So delicious my 8-year twins wanted it for breakfast the next day! I also added cut red grapes which was very good. A really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DFettigHalloran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
It was delicious! Hold a little dressing back if you think you will have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
We loved this! And it's pretty healthy, too. I didn't measure the salad ingredients, but made dressing as written. Will be making this often. (I used frozen broccoli I cooked, drained & chilled) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States