Broccoli Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This has become a favorite salad of ours and is prepared frequently. To change it a little, since it's eaten so often, I like to add slivered almonds, or glazed walnuts, or sunflower seeds. Also, to add a little more veggie crunch, I add thinly sliced cabbage...and it's, oh, so good! I've only added bacon a few times, but we prefer it without. And for the dressing, I found that an inexpensive light mayo is good, but the red wine vinegar should be of good quality; makes a difference! : }
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I have made this delish broccoli salad many times using reduced fat Hellmans. Leave the broccoli florets unchopped, add at least a cup of craisins and sunflower seeds, adding the seeds right before serving. I also add cheddar cheese shreds. Always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royalton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was very good. I had to keep people away from eating it before I could do a photo of it. Definitely a keeper. As is, no tweaks. I did this recipe as a part of the Western Region's Faceless Frenzy July 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
We loved this! And it's pretty healthy, too. I didn't measure the salad ingredients, but made dressing as written. Will be making this often. (I used frozen broccoli I cooked, drained & chilled) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I've made this a couple times for events and I never bring any home. I make it just like the recipe says. It is easy and nice looking too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Usually make this salad in the summer time with raisins but was looking for something simple to take to a Christmas gathering. The red craisins with the broccoli looks very festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was a big hit at the work potluck, everyone loved it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
It was delicious! Hold a little dressing back if you think you will have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
So delicious my 8-year twins wanted it for breakfast the next day! I also added cut red grapes which was very good. A really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DFettigHalloran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Just prepared this now and it is fantastic! Serving it tonight along with a hamburger hash brown casserole. Great tasting, easy to mix salad for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States