Broccoli Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I have made this delish broccoli salad many times using reduced fat Hellmans. Leave the broccoli florets unchopped, add at least a cup of craisins and sunflower seeds, adding the seeds right before serving. I also add cheddar cheese shreds. Always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royalton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
So delicious my 8-year twins wanted it for breakfast the next day! I also added cut red grapes which was very good. A really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DFettigHalloran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This has become a favorite salad of ours and is prepared frequently. To change it a little, since it's eaten so often, I like to add slivered almonds, or glazed walnuts, or sunflower seeds. Also, to add a little more veggie crunch, I add thinly sliced cabbage...and it's, oh, so good! I've only added bacon a few times, but we prefer it without. And for the dressing, I found that an inexpensive light mayo is good, but the red wine vinegar should be of good quality; makes a difference! : }
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is my number one requested dish that I make. Everyone LOVES it! I use Planters Dry Roasted Sunflower Kernels (they come in a small plastic jar) instead of plain salted sunflower seeds and it adds the perfect hint of seasoning to this recipe. Oh, and DON'T sub Miracle Whip for mayonnaise. Not very tasty. That was the only batch I made that didn't get demolished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcole63301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
So delicious and a refreshingly healthy. I prepared this recipe for a party and got rave reviews from all in attendance. The only change I made to the recipe as written was I used cashews in place of the sunflower seeds. I love the flavor of the dressing in this recipe and I will definitely be making this again and again! Thank you for a wonderfully healthy salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was a big hit at the work potluck, everyone loved it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
We loved this! And it's pretty healthy, too. I didn't measure the salad ingredients, but made dressing as written. Will be making this often. (I used frozen broccoli I cooked, drained & chilled) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was very good. I had to keep people away from eating it before I could do a photo of it. Definitely a keeper. As is, no tweaks. I did this recipe as a part of the Western Region's Faceless Frenzy July 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Great recipe! It is always a hit. I like the broccoli cut small or blanched if left bigger. This recipe is fabulous as is but still yummy with substitutions. I have used pecans or walnuts when I was out of sunflower seeds. I added a little salt to compensate. I have used grapes instead of craisins. Use a good red wine vinegar. Let the dressing mixture sit for a bit as the recipe suggests. It does make a difference. You can also add a little orange zest to this for an additional pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made this salad for a family gathering and it turned out great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States