Broccoli Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by 2ys4you
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Quite delish. I made this to go along with tacos. It was very simple. I used a little more cottage cheese and broccoli and used an immersion blender to mix and chop everything together. texture and flavour were both good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I made the recipe as written and it was lousy. No one in my family liked it. Perhaps I could change it up a big to give it more flavor or zip but it was plain and not worth making again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
No one really liked this, but it was a little better with butter, salt, and pepper on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
My family loved this recipe! I used steamed fresh broccoli florets instead of frozen, and used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese and added a little milk since the ricotta is drier. That and your favorite soup and you've got a perfect cold winter's night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieItaliano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
FABULOUS... it gets devoured every time I make it! I've used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese, which sweetens it a little. Any way you do it, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I used 2 cups Bisquick (the new heart healthy kind) instead of flour and corn meal. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
2 out of 3 family members really loved this. My husband who hates cooked broccoli said I messed up perfectly good cornbread...I put the chopped broccoli in the food processor to make it less noticeable and I think it tastes a lot better that way instead of getting a mouthful of broccoli. I did make it a little healthier by using oat flour instead of all purpose, southwestern eggbeaters instead of eggs, omega oil instead of butter. For more flavor I also added 4 oz can of mild green chilis for a little more spice. It was very moist and was just as good then next day! I will definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I loved this recipe!! I used the 2 boxes of Jiffy corn muffin mix and the 5 eggs like others suggested. It was is so moist and delicious that I plan on making it for our Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gayleskornerkitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Williamsport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Like most other people, I was surprised by how good this was. It's a nice variation on plain, old cornbread and a good way to get a few more veggies in. I used low-fat cottage cheese and used veggie oil instead of margarine (I went a little scant on the oil). It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Great recipe! My son is gluten intolerant so I used 2 T potato flour per cup with enough rice flour to make it a cup. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States