Broccoli Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I can't stop making this! My family can't get enough! This recipe is perfect, and it always turns out moist and more flavorful than regular cornbread. I've finely chopped leeks and added them also. It's always a hit! I have started making extra now because it is eaten even as a cold snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eyelashy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I was not terribly impressed. It was pretty bland..not much taste. I think it would be much better made with Jiffy cornbread mix as another review used as that would give it more of a sweet taste for some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was a fabulous way to serve cornbread and was a big hit with all of my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Claymont, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Not good. The broccoli didn't cook when the cornbread was done and left uncooked dough near it. The texture was all bad. Just cook them separately and then toss cornbread with broccoli and you would have a better result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made quite a few changes, based on some of the feedback/reviews. I omitted the cottage cheese and added 1.5 cups of milk in place of it. I added 1 lb lean turkey sausage to make it a main course dish. I also sauted onion and jalepano and added coarse black pepper. The end result was DELISH. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I thought this would be a good way to get my 9 & 10 yr old kids to eat broccoli but they hated it. I have eaten broccoli cornbread before and it was delicious, but this is not the recipe. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and was pleasantly surprised how good it was. It was a good way to use the tons of cottage cheese we have in the fridge. The cottage cheese definitely adds a subtle flavor that if you didn't know what was in it, you might not guess, and the broccoli doesn't make you feel so guilty about eating straight carbs! Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Made this recipe substituting olive oil for butter; and buttermilk for cottage cheese; left out the sugar; added more shredded cheese and another 2 eggs...yummy! Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
It was alright...I was expecting more of a broccoli cassarole and it was more of a cornbread with broccoli in it. My husband did not care much for it either. He said to rate it 2 stars, but I thought it did have pretty good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessed Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
My whole family teenage son included. Loved this great and tasty way to get the kids and husband to eat more veggies!Thanks for a quick & tasty sidedish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States