Broccoli Cornbread with Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I made half recipe to see how it turned out and I was sorry I didn't make a full batch. Will DEFINITELY make this for our holiday dinners. I will add more broccoli than the recipe called for but this was excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
frankly it wasn't for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Absolutely DEEEElicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Would have given 5 stars but I changed it a bit. I don't used pre-packaged food ever. I also use organic. I used a buttermilk recipe from this site, used only 2 eggs as there are 2 eggs in other recipe cooked fresh broccoli then followed this recipe. Turned out great. I would have never thought about putting broccoli or onions into corn bread, very nice result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I really thought my kids would love this but they didn't. On paper, it has everything that we like, but together it just didn't really work. Husband agreed that he would have preferred cornbread with a side of steamed broccoli. Oh well, thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Ok, not as good as I hoped. Followed exactly. Not really the fault of the recipe, but I think I am more used to the cornbread casserole I make. I served this with ham at Christmas. Like another reviewer said, best warm. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't bad, but also wasn't fantastic in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Tried this several times, recipe is perfect leaving no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have been making a version of this bread for years. I just wanted to say that I discovered by accident that I had left the butter out once and about 5 minutes after it had been cooking I just added a stick of butter on top and let it finish cooking.(I don't use cheese on top) OMG! I will never make it a different way because this gives the best crispy crust that everyone loved. It really takes it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
My boys loved this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made this exactly as printed in the magazine minus about 1/2 cup of the chopped onion (Feb/Mar'14). Make sure there are enough people to eat it because it really is best warm! I had over 1/2 a 9x13 pan left. It really is good. I used a chopper to chop up the broccoli for my kids. Would make a great potluck/holiday item and doubtful anyone else would bring something similar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States