Broccoli, Corn, and Green Bean Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was a quick and easy dish that I will cook again! I have a few modifications. I couldn't find the flavored feta so I used a few tablespoons of pesto rosso. I added onion powder, garlic powder and Italian seasoning and a little basil infused olive oil. I also used frozen veggies. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I used carrots instead of corn, as I'm trying to keep the carbs down. I also used frozen and fresh, instead of canned. My current diet has to be low in sodium, carbs, and cholesterol, so I nixed the salt and used unsalted butter. I think I will add some garlic or onion next time for additional flavor, either in powdered form or finely minced. What I really like about this recipe is the huge variety of veggies you can interchange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Loved this! Used a can of corn, a can of green beans and fresh broccoli. Didn't use all the feta. Warmed the serving bowl, added cooked veggies and then stirred in the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Azle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Something different, simple, yet absolutely delicious. Even better after a few days. And I see nothing wrong with using canned veggies. You can certainly control salt by omitting it in other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claxton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This recipe has a good beginning "structure" but definitely needed to be switched up for taste and nutrition. I used Extra Virgin Olive oil instead of butter. Sauteed broccoli and corn (omitted the green beans - not a huge fan). While sauteing, I seasoned to taste with Garlic Salt (very minimal), black pepper, white pepper and Himalayan Pink salt. I ended up throwing in some precooked shredded rotisserie chicken (leftovers from last nights dinner). I tossed the feta cheese in after I turned the fire off to make sure it didn't melt too much. The outcome was delicious! Took less than 20 minutes to put together. Not sure if it makes a big difference but I used fresh organic veggies... prepacked from Trader Joes made for a quick throw together. This is something I will make on a regular basis. Served with a sweet/fruity Pinot Grigio and I have a great date night dinner. Next time I will probably throw in some diced red bell pepper for extra color and some sweetness. Thank you ladies who also commented with other options that led me to mine. Hope everyone enjoys their dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Did not like the taste at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This recipe tastes delicious even when you reduce the butter and feta cheese by half! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I was simply searching to see if 'corn and green beans' could be used together nicely...ran across this recipe. Since I had leftover corn AND broccoli in the frig, after reading this, I opened a small can of green beans, and after having assembled all in the pan, tossed in the 'leftover from burritos' tomatoes I had, into the pan...the result---hubby and grandson both thought the veggies were great tonight! Sooooo, no need to fret if you don't have fresh or frozen everything in a recipe...often good to check out the leftovers for the same ingredients you need...I did change a lot---since I did not have the named cheese, I used the newly purchased bottle of grated Kraft parmesan, romano and asiago cheese...hey, improvise, I always say...lol... Oh, my broccoli and corn were both frozen before they became 'leftovers.' The main dish was my standby porcupines...these veggies and some sweet potatoe fries were a huge hit tonight! Thanks, Allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I used frozen corn (microwaved) and steamed, fresh carrots instead of green beans. I forgot to add salt and pepper, so it was only seasoned with oregano and the flavor of the basil and sun-dried tomato feta (which I stirred until it started to melt and then stopped so there were still crumbles mixed throughout). I thought it was rather tasty and so did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I like all the ingredients/vegetables in this dish separately, but for some reason, neither my husband nor I cared for the combination of flavors in this recipe. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States