Broccoli, Corn, and Green Bean Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I brought this to the family Christmas dinner. EVERYONE wanted the recipe. I did change it...only used frozen veggies: used broccoli florets, super sweet corn and whole green beans. I cut down on the basil/tomato feta and totally forgot the oregano. I brought it in my electric fry pan so it was fresh and crisp tender. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
My family enjoyed this dish (even my one-year-old). The only thing we would change is that the green beans didn't quite seem to fit. Next time I think I'll try cauliflower or even throw in some onions or peppers. Great flavor, though! I happened to have sun-dried tomato and basil flavored feta, and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
this recipe was awesome, so easy! i have the hardest time getting my one year old to eat vedgetables, and she gobbled this right up. one time i made this and didn't have feta, so i used swiss cheese and it was good that way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Per the previous reviewer, I tried this recipe with cauliflower in place of the beans, and it was GREAT!!!! I can't even imagine using green beans for this. I also used the feta with sundried tomatoes. Great consistency, and rave reviews from all. Will make repeatedly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMULLARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This recipe is GREAT! I used fresh string beans instead of canned and added a handful of chopped onion and about 1 cup of chopped mushrooms. I am constantly trying to get my family to eat more veggies and they gobbled up this dish like there was no tomorrow! Thanks so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
LOVE this recipe - I used frozen veggies (the ones called for), add a little garlic powder and because I didn't have feta I used gorgonzola to taste - wonderful, I didn't eat much dinner, just a big plate of this YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
The colours and texture are nice but using canned green beans in anything other than three-bean salad is something I never do. Used haricots verts and in place of broccoli, used broccoli rabe as the slightly bitter/sharp flavour went well with the cheese. I cooked beans and broccoli rabe, separately, to the crisp stage and then heated with the corn. Plan to do this one again ~ thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This was great. My kids even liked it. A wonderful way to serve vegetables packed with flavor. I only used 2 tbls of butter as my husband is on a heart healthy diet and also had to substitute dried italian seasoning for oregano. I used a couple of sprinkles of parmesean cheese for the feta cause I didn't have any of that either. I was good anyhow. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cimarron, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I like all the ingredients/vegetables in this dish separately, but for some reason, neither my husband nor I cared for the combination of flavors in this recipe. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This was really good. I used celery salt instead of regular salt and used Lemon pepper plus a little ginger and it turned out really good.. I would recommend going light on the salt. The chesse made it salty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States