Broccoli, Corn, and Green Bean Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
this recipe was awesome, so easy! i have the hardest time getting my one year old to eat vedgetables, and she gobbled this right up. one time i made this and didn't have feta, so i used swiss cheese and it was good that way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
There was a divided decision on this... my husband LOVED this and I just thought it was okay. I thought the feta taste was really too strong. I will probably make again (my husband wants me too) but I will scale back on the feta. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This was great. My kids even liked it. A wonderful way to serve vegetables packed with flavor. I only used 2 tbls of butter as my husband is on a heart healthy diet and also had to substitute dried italian seasoning for oregano. I used a couple of sprinkles of parmesean cheese for the feta cause I didn't have any of that either. I was good anyhow. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cimarron, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
My family enjoyed this dish (even my one-year-old). The only thing we would change is that the green beans didn't quite seem to fit. Next time I think I'll try cauliflower or even throw in some onions or peppers. Great flavor, though! I happened to have sun-dried tomato and basil flavored feta, and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Per the previous reviewer, I tried this recipe with cauliflower in place of the beans, and it was GREAT!!!! I can't even imagine using green beans for this. I also used the feta with sundried tomatoes. Great consistency, and rave reviews from all. Will make repeatedly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMULLARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
I'm giving this five stars even though not all of my kids liked it. I loved it. I used frozen veggies because that is what I had on hand but I rinsed them with warm water to thaw a little before cooking. I only used about 1/2 of the feta cheese it called for and plain is all I had. I will try it again with the flavored kind. This dish goes great with "No Name Orange Roughy" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
It doesn't look that great when you cook it, but it actually tastes pretty good. My fiancee thought there were too many different flavors in it and suggested taking out the corn, but I thought it was good with all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Girls were ok with it. Try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Very good! I made some changes, though. I made stuffed mushrooms for an appetizer before the meal, so I threw in the mushroom stems and a sliced onion & sauteed. As a result, I skipped the green beans. I also only had one broccoli bunch instead of two. For the corn, I added a small can of mexicali corn and skipped the oregano - just because I forgot it! It was still very good. Excellent dish! I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
wow, so simple, great for you and tasty ! excellent side dish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Dalworthington Gardens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States