Broccoli Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Had unexpected company for dinner, so tried this recipe. All wanted a copy before they left, it was wonderful. I used a combination of a little bit of frozen green beans, and a little bit of a cauliflower/broccoli/carrot combination that I had on hand. I topped with the entire small package of stuffing I had. It was delicious, and GONE. Thanks for saving the day with your great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This recipe is absolutely wonderful. I made it on the fly for a Girls Nite In potluck and it got rave reviews. So much in fact that every party since I made it, its been requested. I've recommended it to other people and their dinner guest have raved about it. Excellent recipe Lucille!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I served this casserole for Easter, and although I am not a broccoli fan, I thought I would try it. It was awesome! In fact, when I went back for more, it was all gone! My family devoured it all. This has changed my mind about broccoli for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I made this w/ Easter dinner and it was fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly and they devoured it. Might have been good with shredded cheese baked in, too. I'll try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Really good recipe! I took the advice of another reviewer and added a can of cream of chicken in place of the creamed corn. Next time I will use less butter as it made the stuffing a little too salty. We'll definitley eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
An old lady gave me this recipe, which I lost long ago & found it here! It's exactly the same as what she gave me. At the time, my baby boy loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Wonderfully EASY recipe! the only thing i would add is maybe some pre-cooked meat such as ham or chicken chunks to make a complete easy meal out of it. It works great as a side dish as well, though. Use the herbs and seasonings stuffing to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This is great! I didn't have cream style corn, so, I used the broccoli, a can of regular corn, a can of cream of mushroom soup, the egg, and the stuffing mix and butter.....it was delicious, and EVERYONE wanted seconds and left-overs! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Very good. I think the stuffing is great as is in the recipe. The fact that it's a little crunchy gives it good texture in my opinion. I sprinkled some sharp cheddar on the top in the last five minutes. I just like cheese. :) I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Fantastic! Hubby says it's the best thing I ever made. Small change- I used regular frozen corn and added cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States