Broccoli Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I see how this combination has potential, but as written this is not good. I love all the ingredients, but it just didn't work out for me as written. MAYBE if you cook the stuffing FIRST... or maybe if you mix it in before cooking, that would proabably help. AND I would DEFINITELY sautee some diced onions & celery & mix it in before putting in the oven. A friend of mine even suggested adding cheese. ? As written, the stuffing turned out crunchy but overly dry (I even covered every square inch of the dressing with the butter). This didn't really have any taste other than the butter. I would have been better off making corn, broccoli, and stuffing by themselves. If I were to EVER try this again, I would add a hefty amount of onion and some other seasonings/spices and I would definitely mix the stuffing into the corn and broccoli and top with a little stuffing mix, but not the entire amount called for. Good luck! **UPDATE: I tried again (with fingers crossed) with those changes (& a 1/3c. chicken stock mixed in with the stuffing prior to adding it), and it's still just not right for me. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This is great! I didn't have cream style corn, so, I used the broccoli, a can of regular corn, a can of cream of mushroom soup, the egg, and the stuffing mix and butter.....it was delicious, and EVERYONE wanted seconds and left-overs! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Very good. I think the stuffing is great as is in the recipe. The fact that it's a little crunchy gives it good texture in my opinion. I sprinkled some sharp cheddar on the top in the last five minutes. I just like cheese. :) I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I have a similar recipe that calls for the addition of a can of whole kernel corn, drained. To that, I add a box of Chicken in a Biscuit crackers, crushed, with a stick of melted butter. Stir it all together, reserving a cup of cracker/butter mixture to sprinkle on top. Then proceed with cooking. (Omit the stuffing mix and egg) It's sinfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF MARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made a few revisions to add some flavor. I sauteed some onion in the butter then tossed 2 cups of bread (cubed) in and mixed until well coated. I also mixed a quarter cup of cheddar cheese in with the broccoli and corn. It turned out quite well. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Really good recipe! I took the advice of another reviewer and added a can of cream of chicken in place of the creamed corn. Next time I will use less butter as it made the stuffing a little too salty. We'll definitley eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I made this w/ Easter dinner and it was fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly and they devoured it. Might have been good with shredded cheese baked in, too. I'll try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This recipe is absolutely wonderful. I made it on the fly for a Girls Nite In potluck and it got rave reviews. So much in fact that every party since I made it, its been requested. I've recommended it to other people and their dinner guest have raved about it. Excellent recipe Lucille!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane442
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
What an easy way to serve broccoli! I used fresh broccoli. I also added a couple handfuls of frozen corn in addition to the creamed corn. I also used only 1/4 cup of butter. The stuffing on top remained a bit dry, but that didn't bother us at all. We liked the crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Fantastic! Hubby says it's the best thing I ever made. Small change- I used regular frozen corn and added cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States