Broccoli Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I added a little cheese for extra flavoring, but the original recipe is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by swirly_luv
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Wonderful!! I totally loved it, and would not change it at all. This was the first to go at this huge potluck our church had, and I made double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Had unexpected company for dinner, so tried this recipe. All wanted a copy before they left, it was wonderful. I used a combination of a little bit of frozen green beans, and a little bit of a cauliflower/broccoli/carrot combination that I had on hand. I topped with the entire small package of stuffing I had. It was delicious, and GONE. Thanks for saving the day with your great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This recipe is absolutely wonderful. I made it on the fly for a Girls Nite In potluck and it got rave reviews. So much in fact that every party since I made it, its been requested. I've recommended it to other people and their dinner guest have raved about it. Excellent recipe Lucille!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I served this casserole for Easter, and although I am not a broccoli fan, I thought I would try it. It was awesome! In fact, when I went back for more, it was all gone! My family devoured it all. This has changed my mind about broccoli for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I made this w/ Easter dinner and it was fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly and they devoured it. Might have been good with shredded cheese baked in, too. I'll try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Much too salty for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
An old lady gave me this recipe, which I lost long ago & found it here! It's exactly the same as what she gave me. At the time, my baby boy loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Wonderfully EASY recipe! the only thing i would add is maybe some pre-cooked meat such as ham or chicken chunks to make a complete easy meal out of it. It works great as a side dish as well, though. Use the herbs and seasonings stuffing to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This is great! I didn't have cream style corn, so, I used the broccoli, a can of regular corn, a can of cream of mushroom soup, the egg, and the stuffing mix and butter.....it was delicious, and EVERYONE wanted seconds and left-overs! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States