Broccoli Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Fantastic! Hubby says it's the best thing I ever made. Small change- I used regular frozen corn and added cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Very good. I think the stuffing is great as is in the recipe. The fact that it's a little crunchy gives it good texture in my opinion. I sprinkled some sharp cheddar on the top in the last five minutes. I just like cheese. :) I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I see how this combination has potential, but as written this is not good. I love all the ingredients, but it just didn't work out for me as written. MAYBE if you cook the stuffing FIRST... or maybe if you mix it in before cooking, that would proabably help. AND I would DEFINITELY sautee some diced onions & celery & mix it in before putting in the oven. A friend of mine even suggested adding cheese. ? As written, the stuffing turned out crunchy but overly dry (I even covered every square inch of the dressing with the butter). This didn't really have any taste other than the butter. I would have been better off making corn, broccoli, and stuffing by themselves. If I were to EVER try this again, I would add a hefty amount of onion and some other seasonings/spices and I would definitely mix the stuffing into the corn and broccoli and top with a little stuffing mix, but not the entire amount called for. Good luck! **UPDATE: I tried again (with fingers crossed) with those changes (& a 1/3c. chicken stock mixed in with the stuffing prior to adding it), and it's still just not right for me. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This is great! I didn't have cream style corn, so, I used the broccoli, a can of regular corn, a can of cream of mushroom soup, the egg, and the stuffing mix and butter.....it was delicious, and EVERYONE wanted seconds and left-overs! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Wonderfully EASY recipe! the only thing i would add is maybe some pre-cooked meat such as ham or chicken chunks to make a complete easy meal out of it. It works great as a side dish as well, though. Use the herbs and seasonings stuffing to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
An old lady gave me this recipe, which I lost long ago & found it here! It's exactly the same as what she gave me. At the time, my baby boy loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Much too salty for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I made this w/ Easter dinner and it was fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly and they devoured it. Might have been good with shredded cheese baked in, too. I'll try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I served this casserole for Easter, and although I am not a broccoli fan, I thought I would try it. It was awesome! In fact, when I went back for more, it was all gone! My family devoured it all. This has changed my mind about broccoli for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This recipe is absolutely wonderful. I made it on the fly for a Girls Nite In potluck and it got rave reviews. So much in fact that every party since I made it, its been requested. I've recommended it to other people and their dinner guest have raved about it. Excellent recipe Lucille!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States