Broccoli Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
I have made this great salad three times since Xmas. I prefer it made a day ahead. It turns out good if you use the bagged brocslaw as well. Thx for this recipe Jeri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
I thought I'd try this recipe because it was very similar to oriental coleslaw made with cabbage, which I just love. My husband, however hates cabbage. This broccoli version was delicious. I used one large bunch of green onions. Quick and easy to make, and looked very colourful on the table. I will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
This was really good!! I recommend this recipe for everyone to try. It is very similar to the recipe with cabbage. The broccoli is a nice change of pace. Try it!!!! You won't be disappointed!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Adding this one to my recipe collection of winners! Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
YUM YUM YUM! I brought this dish in for our potluck today and I have heard nothing but wonderful comments about it from my coworkers. Like the previous reviewers, I bought the bagged, shredded broccoli. This is so simple and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
My husband and I absolutely loved this salad. Yes, it was just as good the next day. My kids are not fond of sweet salad dressings so they were not big fans. All that to say, I don't care! I'd make it again and again and can't wait until I have to bring a salad dish to the next family gathering. Thanks for a GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Love this salad! I halved the amount of dressing and used a bag of brocslaw, and it was plenty for 4 people. I also like to mix everything a few hours ahead except the seeds and noodles, which I add at the last minute so they stay crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
Very yummy!! Instead of the white vinegar, I used half apple cider vinegar and half white wine vinegar. Also, I used the Oriental flavored ramen noodles. You really could make this a day ahead. That way the ramen noodles would absorb some of the dressing for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
So tasty! I added a few peanuts too. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This is a terrific salad that my husband and I both love. I do find a cup of oil to be a bit much though, and usually only use about half the oil called for. Other than that - fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States