Broccoli Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Very good! Followed the recipe, but next time will add more broccoli and maybe less oil as others had suggested. Will also use less onion - seemed to overpower the taste a bit. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Addictive! I used the oriental-style ramen and added diced red pepper for color as well as 2 TBSP tamari sauce, 2 TBSP minced garlic, 1/2 tsp ground ginger and red pepper flakes to taste. The people I'm serving it to are big on lots of flavor and it surely won't disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
These recipes are great, I usually use a version of this but with cabbage. Also I added sliced almounds and sliced black olives. Turned out great, will use a little less sugar next time was a little sweet for me but was great non-the less. I did use two heads of broccoli and only used the florets and very little stems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stigler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
So easy! The opnly thing I changed was to use half the oil, per previous reviews. I brought it to a Memorial Day get-together, and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I cannot believe how delicious this was. I used cider vinegar because of preference and Splenda. I mixed it all together and let it sit in the fridge for a few hours and sprinkled sunflower seeds and peanuts on top prior to serving. Will definitely make again and again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Delicious! This is one salad I will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Very good. I used pre-packed broccoli slaw in the produce dept. Broccoli,carrots,red cabbage. I also used sunflower seeds and slivered almonds. Let sit overnight as this dish taste better every day that it sits. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This is wonderful and very pretty! The only change that I think is crucial is to allow the broccoli to marinate in the dressing for several hours or overnight, then add everything else 10 minutes before serving. It is much better this way- although excellent as written too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I brought this to our block party and it was great. Great salad for a summer day because there's no mayo or sour cream, so no worries about leaving it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
i guess i'm going against the grain with this one, but it had a strange taste to me. it was probably just that the oil solidifies and that was strange. too much oil, too. i didnt add all the dressing, and it's a good thing. thanks for the try, though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States