Broccoli Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Great combination of flavors! I omitted the ramen noodles and seasoned with salt and pepper. Substituted the sunflower seeds with cashews and substituted the green onions with red onions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
awesome salad! better the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Enjoyed this recipe a lot! Makes for a hearty salad. I made it for a work Thanksgiving Pot Luck. Many of my co-workers asked for the recipe! ;-) I was flattered. I also added red onion, Craisins and used half the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I would easily give you 5 stars but, because I found it too oily I'm gonna give it a 4. Although I loved the taste and I'm not a great lover of sweet dressings, I thought it was wonderful. It was unfortunate that my whole family complained about "too greasy" next time I make it (and there will be a next time) I'll just reduce the amount of oil. and I'm gonna take it to my church's potluck because I know they'll love it as well. Thanks for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Thought this was a great broccoli salad. my hubby doesn't like mayo, so this was a great option! I also didn't have the sunflower seeds, but it was fine with them omitted. Even my 3 and 5 year olds liked it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This is great. I used a little bit less sugar just because Im not a sugar person. I love green onion and I think it made the dish. This will be on my menus forever. Thanks for the receipt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This recipe just did not excite me. It was boring and bland compared to the broccoli salad I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Very good! Followed the recipe, but next time will add more broccoli and maybe less oil as others had suggested. Will also use less onion - seemed to overpower the taste a bit. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Addictive! I used the oriental-style ramen and added diced red pepper for color as well as 2 TBSP tamari sauce, 2 TBSP minced garlic, 1/2 tsp ground ginger and red pepper flakes to taste. The people I'm serving it to are big on lots of flavor and it surely won't disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
These recipes are great, I usually use a version of this but with cabbage. Also I added sliced almounds and sliced black olives. Turned out great, will use a little less sugar next time was a little sweet for me but was great non-the less. I did use two heads of broccoli and only used the florets and very little stems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stigler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States