Broccoli Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Yum this was so tasty! I added 1/2 rice vinegar and 1/2 white vinegar...to give it that light tangy flavor. The whole family ate their broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpirrung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Great recipe - thank you! I made it as written except that I soaked the crushed ramen in the liquid rather than waiting until later. The ramen remained relatively firm and the crunch of it and the broccoli (fresh from our garden) was quite enjoyable. This will be a repeat recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Excellent recipe! In defense of those that review but change the recipe - I only made minor changes because I didn't have some of the ingredients, and didn't want to drive to the store to get them. I used red onion instead of green (because I didn't have green), but followed the recipe other than that. I didn't mix it all together, but kept the broccoli mixture, ramen and seeds, and dressing separate and mixed at the last minute. My broccoli was from our garden, but was starting to flower, and this still tasted amazing. Thanks Jeri!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deirdre Ford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I've made this but subbed the fresh broccoli for a bag broccoli slaw you can get from the grocery that has carrots and purple cabbage in it - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF MARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I made this a lot over the years. I have had times when I can't find the sunflower seeds, it is still good without them- but better with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I made it for my Daugher in law's baby shower. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was pretty good I think I am used to cabbage coleslaw though, but this was a nice change. I didn't follow recipe exactly.... I left the oil out and used mayo instead to have a creamier slaw. I used 1 tablespoon apple cid. vin. and a bag of broccoli coleslaw and 1/2 a red onion. I didn't have the ramen noodles or the sunflower seeds so I left those out as well. Thanks for the starter brocslaw recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Good recipe, will add it to my list of keepers. I agree this recipe needs to sit for a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I was surprised to not like this recipe after reading so many good reviews. I thought the dressing was way too strong. My husband thought it was okay. I won't make it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A time to eat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Very good, but the dressing definately needs time to let the flavors mix. It was much better after sitting overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States