Broccoli Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I use the full head of broccoli in this, but I also used the stems. I cut away the flesh material on the outside of the broccoli stem and in the center it is soft and great for dicing up and throwing into the salad. Also, I cut my carrots into thinly sliced circles because I wanted to give the appearance of using more vegetables. I chilled the dressing first and then added the vegetables. Also, I don't use all of the noodles from the Ramen, I think it makes it too crunchy and then when the dressing soaks in, too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Love the texture of this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is so tasty and easy. I had never had it before, but my Midwestern BF had, and he loved it. I've made it a couple of times now, and as odd as it sounds to use raw ramen, it's delicious! I like to use apple cider vinegar instead of regular white vinegar. It does make about 2 times too much dressing, so you could double your produce, or just halve the dressing ingredients and be fine. It keeps well in the fridge if you make too much and you can use it on other salads or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARMONKEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
The family really liked this recipe. I did half the oil and I am glad I did because it was plenty oily enough. The ramen noodles and sunflower seeds gave it is a great crunch that everyone loved. It was a tasty way to get broccoli into a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I was pretty dubious about making this salad and ended up really impressed! I love cooked broccoli but never liked it raw, until this salad came along. The flavors and textures of the ingredients all go together really well for a light, tangy dish that is delightfully healthy. It's my new go-to salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iLyma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
The dressing was great, but it made too much. I put about half of it in a jar to be used for future salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia Gilbertson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I'm voting with the majority here!! Great flavor combination along with crunch. Used just a little red onion (1/4 cup) chopped very fine, and added just a dash of garlic salt. Both DH and I liked it very much and will be repeated often. Thanks for the post, Jeri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I added sliced almonds instead of sunflower seeds. Don't add the ramen noodles until just before serving. That way they are still crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Oh, yum, yum, yum! I am excited to find this delicious recipe! It is unique, finely a coleslaw sort of deal without the traditional "cabbage" and mayonnaise. This is a must try and certainly something to keep in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States