Broccoli Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Very good..only used half the dressing called for and sweet onions because I did not have any green onions. Still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
only need to use 1/2 of the dressing - too oily if you use it all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This was very good it was a nice refreshing summer salad. I took it to a work potluck and recieved many compliments even from people that are not crazy about broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I forgot to add carrots, but it was still good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Excellent! We made it just as shown and we all loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Very good summertime salad. Cool and crunchy. My whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Very similar to Napa cabbage salad, and i was craving it but didnt have the cabbage. This recipe was so good, and very filling. I didnt have any sunflower seeds so i used slivered almonds instead. A definate keeper and a slight variation from a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Pretty good stuff. I added celery since brocoli and carrots are so dense when served raw. Very easy to whip up in the food processor. I also like to add extra vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shoals, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
wonderful. i always use my coworkers as my recipe guinea pigs and they LOVED it. I did reduce the oil to half. just as tasty and better for you, i also only had cider vinegar at home and did not seem to make a difference. my husband who does not really like broccolli even liked this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREGSGIRL63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wilton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Excellent! One of our favorite dishes at the Tokyo American Club is their Chinese chicken salad, and I have just found my own version, sans chicken! I did make a few changes however: 1. I cut down the dressing in half (one whole cup of olive oil just seemed too much) 2. I didn't realize the chicken noodle I bought was pre-flavored, so no spice packet. So I improvised and threw in some Japanese togarashi, some white pepper, some hondashi granules and some rotissarie chicken spice. It was perfect! 3. I also marinated the salad ingredients in the dressing for one hour before topping with noodle and sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States