Broccoli Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Really good! As others noted this is probably way too much dressing though. Either half the dressing or double the broccoli and carrots. Really good flavors though, nice combination of tangy, fresh, and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I made this but used Stevia, 2 packets equal 2 tab. I used 6 packets, I added roasted chicken and almonds. I love this, you can have it all ready, keep the dressing on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I have made this salad for a couple of years. I use the packaged broccoli cold slaw mix and unsalted peanuts in addition to this recipe. I also use less sugar and oil in the dressing. It has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Arnoldsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I made it as per instructions. I just cut up a whole head of broccoli and did not use the slaw. I must say you really must marinate it overnight. Everything stays firm and not squishy but the oil seasoning doesn't begin to flavor the salad well until well after one hour. I initially felt that one cup of olive oil was too much but it really needs it. The oil is taken up by the vegetables and it's not oily at all. If u don't have sesame seeds on hand try slivered or sliced almonds. Either one works well. I thought this salad looked great but initially was not pleased but after marinating overnight it was quite delicious and pared very well with roasted chicken. Yum!! I will do it again just halve the recipe if u don't want a big bowl of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I made this recipe for labor day. I left out the sunflower seeds and also used apple cider vinegar as someone suggested. OH AND.....I made twice the amount of broccoli, only used 3 "stems" of green onion instead of 2 bunches but the same amount of vinaigrette. Everyone LOVED it! The ramen noodles weren't crunchy at all.I thought it was a little too sweet...that may have been the apple cider though. My husband said he thinks the sweetness offset the raw broccoli harsh taste. everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach LeBlanc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Halve the oil and it turns out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Mmmm, loved this! I cut the dressing in half and served it as individual salads so they would not get soggy. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
So good! I used to make a a similiar recipe but it called for frying the noodles.I like this one better and it saved a lot of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Added more carrots. Easily make 1/2 the dressing. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States