Broccoli Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2005
This was good, but I made a few changes. I cut the chicken up in cubes after browning and added an extra can of soup. I also keep a bag of Birds Eye broccoli florets in my freezer and chopped some of them up and added as well. I think next time instead of adding the cheese, I am just going to get cans of broccoli cheese soup instead of plain cream of broccoli soup. I served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
no leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Very easy and easy ingredients to keep stocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Angeles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I thought this recipe was pretty tasty, but could use a little kick. Nothing that a little sauteed onion, a few extra broccoli florets and maybe a little season salt couldn't fix. I'll add that I really liked that there was enough of the broccoli-cheese sauce to smother the rice in. I consider that an added bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Since I'm not big on frying anything, I combined all the ingredients in a baking dish and baked in the oven at 350 for about 45 minutes. Tasted great - everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
This was bland. I will try again adding garlic, onion, and broccoli floweret’s.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Wonderful recipe! Even my extremely picky younger sister, who hates vegetables ate it! I only recommend that instead of stirring the cheese in the cream of broccoli soup, you put the cheese on top of the chicken itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
Very quick and easy! I added Lowry's seasoning salt to the chicken as I was pan frying it and it put in more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
What a delicious change!! Sometimes these quick and easy dishes lack taste but this one has it all! I slow cooked the chicken for 3-3 1/2 hours (I did it this way so that the chicken would be tender) then transferred it to a skillet and continued with the recipe. I also opted to serve mine with mashed potatoes as suggested in another review. My husband (who is leary of "cream" dishes) even paid this recipe a compliment....he had seconds! This is bound to be a new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
My family loved the recipe. The flavor was excellent & the chicken moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States