Broccoli Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I used cream of mushroom instead of broccoli and added broccoli florets in the noodles; prepared as directed (seasoned chicken with salt, pepper, garlic) and served over broccoli and noodles. Voila! Picky kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was so easy to make. I substituted condensed broccoli cheese soup for the cream of broccoli soup (I didn't have any on hand!)and it turned out excellent. Definitely one for the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
yepppp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefvinoth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
My husband is a very picky eater and he loved this! It was easy to make and didn't take a lot of time. Next time I will add broccoli flowerets, as I thought it needed a bit more broccoli. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksdale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I did not have cream of broccoli soup, so I used cream of mushroom and added velveta cheese rather than shredded cheese which melted nicely. I also added a bag of steamfresh broccoli florets and used the suggestion from another review and cut the chicken into smaller pieces when I cooked it. I also added minced onion and garlic to the chicken as it cooked. I have served it over saffron rice which added additional flavor and over penne pasta. Great recipe and easy to make and I love that most of the ingredients are typically stocked in our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Had very little flavor. I didn't like it enough to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
It was a easy to make dish but the soup needed some zip. I added some broccoli and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
We love this! Very simple! Sometimes I cook 1 cup jasmine or white rice and add it under the chicken breasts while it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is an alltime favorite for us. This recipe is so easy to make. Hubby and I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
We can't get cream of broccoli soup so I used cream of celery soup and added salt, cracked black pepper and dried tarragon to make sure it was not bland - delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States