Broccoli Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chef V
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I decided to bake mine, and it turned out wonderful, with a few extra additions.. I cubed up my chicken breast and added it to a casserole dish, along with about 1.5 cups of sliced mushrooms, a few diced red onion, and 1 clove of garlic minced. I seasoned with a little seasoning salt and pepper. I poured the broccoli soup mixture over the dish, and popped it in the oven for about 45 mins at 350. i sprinkled cheese on top at the end. Served with some roasted Broccoli. Flavors were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I used cream of mushroom instead of broccoli and added broccoli florets in the noodles; prepared as directed (seasoned chicken with salt, pepper, garlic) and served over broccoli and noodles. Voila! Picky kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was so easy to make. I substituted condensed broccoli cheese soup for the cream of broccoli soup (I didn't have any on hand!)and it turned out excellent. Definitely one for the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
yepppp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefvinoth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
My husband is a very picky eater and he loved this! It was easy to make and didn't take a lot of time. Next time I will add broccoli flowerets, as I thought it needed a bit more broccoli. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksdale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I did not have cream of broccoli soup, so I used cream of mushroom and added velveta cheese rather than shredded cheese which melted nicely. I also added a bag of steamfresh broccoli florets and used the suggestion from another review and cut the chicken into smaller pieces when I cooked it. I also added minced onion and garlic to the chicken as it cooked. I have served it over saffron rice which added additional flavor and over penne pasta. Great recipe and easy to make and I love that most of the ingredients are typically stocked in our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Had very little flavor. I didn't like it enough to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
It was a easy to make dish but the soup needed some zip. I added some broccoli and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
We love this! Very simple! Sometimes I cook 1 cup jasmine or white rice and add it under the chicken breasts while it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is an alltime favorite for us. This recipe is so easy to make. Hubby and I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States