Broccoli Chicken Roli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
So easy once you've figured out the wreath--looking at the pictures helped me. According to hubs, I don't stuff things as much as I should, and I ended up with two wreaths and a braided bread. So either this makes too much or hubs is right. I have no idea; it's a toss up to me. He was a bit put off by the mustard in this but still gobbled up several servings at one sitting. I like mustard so I thought it was good. This is very similar to the Chicken and Broccoli Braid on here, just a wreath instead. I subbed Ranch Dressing for mayo since that's what I had. Next time I'll put the oven down to 350; this browned very quickly and can use a lower oven temp. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Made almost exactly as written, except didn't have crescent rolls to I used biscuits. Half a recipe is the perfect amount for one can of biscuits when made this way. Pretty good as written, but my daughter thought it needed either less mayo or maybe yogurt or sour cream instead, and I thought it needed more mustard. We'll definitely make it again with a few little adjustments and some extra seasonings, or perhaps saute the onion, peppers and garlic first. Also, I'd would love to try it with the crescent rolls if I served this to guests, the presentation looks great in the photos, but for weeknight dinner I think we perfer the biscuits. We just pressed each one flat, topped with a dollop of filling, wrapped the dough up to make a ball, and then flipped them seam side down. Follow directions on biscuit can for cooking, 12 minutes at 350.They came out really cute and perfect for little hands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I must've done something wrong. I'll have to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I think this a great tasting and easy recipe. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Amazing! Seasoned my chicken with Mrs.Dash garlic&herb while i was cooking it since i didn't have any minced garlic and also added about 2/3 of a packet of dry ranch mix. I also substituted cheddar for mozzarella. I prepared my mix and let it sit in the refrigerator for about 2 hours before i made the meal. It gave the flavor time to set and also wasn't that messy when i was putting it on the crescent rolls! I baked mine on 350 bc at 375 and 400 the outsides seemed to be cooking too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Tasted excellent. Was easy enough to make and looks beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven^

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sutton West, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacq
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
1st time making Broccoli-Chicken Roli as well as using the allrecipes.com site, and I must say I enjoyed both! I followed the easy recipe pretty much to a T, I did change the green bell pepper to red(sweeter)... and added another half cup of shredded cheddar cheese(my family likes cheesy). Delicious! We enjoyed it so much that I have referred this recipe to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacq

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Followed everyone's suggestion on making half the filling. This tasted like a delicious fresh hot pocket! will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jslater
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I love this recipe! I made this for our Labor Day picnic and it was gone before I knew it. The only change I made was I used a dry rub on my chicken before I cooked it which made the whole dish taste even better. I also used two tubes of the bigger cresecent rolls since a lot of reviews stated there would be too much filling left over. I did have a small amout of filling leftover, but I just filled the leftover cresecent rolls I didn't use. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jslater

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monaca, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
It was ok..I made the mistake of trying it right out of the oven... It was just too much for me..but the next day it was really good.. even cold.. My boyfriend liked it also..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soquel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States