Broccoli Chicken Roli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I really like this recipe and if you are having a problem with making the wreath shape look at the pictures. This makes a lot of mix, I use 2 chicken breasts and usually make 3-4 cans of crescent rolls. My favorite thing about this recipe is the crunch of the vegetables, I have thought about adding a little bit of spinach for color because I am thinking about serving this Christmas Eve and I want it to have a lot of Green/Red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I love these brunch rings! There's a similar recipe that I love that uses bacon instead of broccoli but this one is just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
So easy once you've figured out the wreath--looking at the pictures helped me. According to hubs, I don't stuff things as much as I should, and I ended up with two wreaths and a braided bread. So either this makes too much or hubs is right. I have no idea; it's a toss up to me. He was a bit put off by the mustard in this but still gobbled up several servings at one sitting. I like mustard so I thought it was good. This is very similar to the Chicken and Broccoli Braid on here, just a wreath instead. I subbed Ranch Dressing for mayo since that's what I had. Next time I'll put the oven down to 350; this browned very quickly and can use a lower oven temp. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Made almost exactly as written, except didn't have crescent rolls to I used biscuits. Half a recipe is the perfect amount for one can of biscuits when made this way. Pretty good as written, but my daughter thought it needed either less mayo or maybe yogurt or sour cream instead, and I thought it needed more mustard. We'll definitely make it again with a few little adjustments and some extra seasonings, or perhaps saute the onion, peppers and garlic first. Also, I'd would love to try it with the crescent rolls if I served this to guests, the presentation looks great in the photos, but for weeknight dinner I think we perfer the biscuits. We just pressed each one flat, topped with a dollop of filling, wrapped the dough up to make a ball, and then flipped them seam side down. Follow directions on biscuit can for cooking, 12 minutes at 350.They came out really cute and perfect for little hands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I must've done something wrong. I'll have to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I think this a great tasting and easy recipe. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Amazing! Seasoned my chicken with Mrs.Dash garlic&herb while i was cooking it since i didn't have any minced garlic and also added about 2/3 of a packet of dry ranch mix. I also substituted cheddar for mozzarella. I prepared my mix and let it sit in the refrigerator for about 2 hours before i made the meal. It gave the flavor time to set and also wasn't that messy when i was putting it on the crescent rolls! I baked mine on 350 bc at 375 and 400 the outsides seemed to be cooking too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Tasted excellent. Was easy enough to make and looks beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven^

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sutton West, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacq
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
1st time making Broccoli-Chicken Roli as well as using the allrecipes.com site, and I must say I enjoyed both! I followed the easy recipe pretty much to a T, I did change the green bell pepper to red(sweeter)... and added another half cup of shredded cheddar cheese(my family likes cheesy). Delicious! We enjoyed it so much that I have referred this recipe to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacq

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Followed everyone's suggestion on making half the filling. This tasted like a delicious fresh hot pocket! will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States