Broccoli Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Negative reviews be darned. I've been making this specific recipe for over ten years. It was the first recipe I ever saw on here and became my go to "new boyfriend first dinner recipe". I have had people beg me for this Alfredo time and time again and it has never failed to impress. I now make it for my Husband who loves it as long as he doesn't have to see it being made because, yes, it looks odd in the pan until it thickens up. I sprinkle paprika on it at the end as a garnish. Thank you Brenda!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I REALLY modified this recipe! I doubled the chicken, butter and pasta. I use 2 heads/bunches of broccoli. Then I tripled the milk and cheese. I like it creamy! Plus, I use 3 cans of the combo cream of chicken and mushroom. I also added some lemon pepper to the sauce and I used an Italian blend of cheese instead of the grated Parmesan. It came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Good and easy. Added black pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
it was very salty and I added no salt to the water.....maybe it was the canned soup.....should have doubled the sauce and added more broccoli or other veggies....kind of disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I like to used gorgonzola rather than parmesan in my alfredo sauce. Marcella Hazan said to use only the best freshest gorgonzola and to let it soften. I freeze it and use a grater just because it's easier to handle. I also used cream of chicken rather than cream of mushroom. Usually I make my own bechamel sauce, but I was lazy and I had an extra can of cream chicken on the shelf. And, yes, this comes up as a Campbell's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
easy, fast, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Good Recipe! I also added a jar of bertolli Alfredo sauce, A tsp of pesto, and pretty much every seasoning in my cabinet. It was so perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Made this yesterday and it was wonderful! The only thing I did differently was that I added a bit of pepper and garlic and marinated the chicken in pepper and garlic powder for a few minutes. This was really tasty and other than that, didn't change a thing. Not sure why negative reviews are so harsh, they must have done something wrong or skipped a step that was key because you can tell that even if I didn't add garlic, this STILL would have been really tasty! I never liked this dish till I came across this recipe. We loved it, and for us it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I haven't made this myself, but my brother has made it for us a few times now, and it's really tasty! And he says it's super easy, which is why I had to find it to add to my own recipe box. As far as I know, he follows the recipe as it is and doesn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin229
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States