Broccoli Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
We double the recipe and exchange one of the cans of cream of mushroom soup with cream of chicken to give it added flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
I thought that the bad ratings were being pretty harsh considering all the great reviews that this recipe received, so I decided to try it. To my disappointment I kind of agreed with the negative reviews more than the positive ones. The smell of the dish is very difficult to handle, I just kept thinking it's going to taste wonderful, so we'll get past this smell, but it didn't happen. It left a bad after taste in our mouths and actually, not a very pleasant first taste. My husband said it was alright, but he wouldn't recommend us trying it again. Maybe I did something wrong in making it, I was pretty sad that it didn't work out, I was excited about trying a new recipe. Oh well, maybe next recipe will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
Excellent Recipe. This was a very easy and delicious supper, that looked like it came from a restaurant. I doubled the chicken and sauteed it in garlic butter. I will make this frequently. Thanks Brenda!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This is terrific and easy! I added more chicken (1 pound total) because I want more protein in my family's diet. I also added more broccoli (2-3 cups total) to make this a complete, one dish meal. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
It's good and super easy. I used frozen carrots and broccoli. This recipe is from the campbells cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Pretty good. I used frozen chopped broccoli and it turned out fine. With the mushroom soup, I don't think it tastes like true alfredo sauce, but we liked it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Yummy! My whole family had seconds, I am glad that I had tripled the recipe. Thanks Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
My husband said it was very good and I should make it again. Very easy to prepare. Added extra salt, garlic and a little pepper to spice up the taste some. Worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Delicious!!! I stir fried the chicken with butter and garlic too. My husband is picky and he really liked it as well. I also used the parmesan cheese in a can. Sometime I'll try using the real stuff. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Great dish! Easy! I did not have any broccoli so I used diced pimentos. Gave it a nice color. I also used penne pasta and fresh parmesan cheese. My husband says it's a "keeper". Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States