Broccoli Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
We double the recipe and exchange one of the cans of cream of mushroom soup with cream of chicken to give it added flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
I thought that the bad ratings were being pretty harsh considering all the great reviews that this recipe received, so I decided to try it. To my disappointment I kind of agreed with the negative reviews more than the positive ones. The smell of the dish is very difficult to handle, I just kept thinking it's going to taste wonderful, so we'll get past this smell, but it didn't happen. It left a bad after taste in our mouths and actually, not a very pleasant first taste. My husband said it was alright, but he wouldn't recommend us trying it again. Maybe I did something wrong in making it, I was pretty sad that it didn't work out, I was excited about trying a new recipe. Oh well, maybe next recipe will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
Excellent Recipe. This was a very easy and delicious supper, that looked like it came from a restaurant. I doubled the chicken and sauteed it in garlic butter. I will make this frequently. Thanks Brenda!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This is terrific and easy! I added more chicken (1 pound total) because I want more protein in my family's diet. I also added more broccoli (2-3 cups total) to make this a complete, one dish meal. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
It's good and super easy. I used frozen carrots and broccoli. This recipe is from the campbells cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Pretty good. I used frozen chopped broccoli and it turned out fine. With the mushroom soup, I don't think it tastes like true alfredo sauce, but we liked it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Yummy! My whole family had seconds, I am glad that I had tripled the recipe. Thanks Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Delicious!!! I stir fried the chicken with butter and garlic too. My husband is picky and he really liked it as well. I also used the parmesan cheese in a can. Sometime I'll try using the real stuff. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
My husband said it was very good and I should make it again. Very easy to prepare. Added extra salt, garlic and a little pepper to spice up the taste some. Worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Great dish! Easy! I did not have any broccoli so I used diced pimentos. Gave it a nice color. I also used penne pasta and fresh parmesan cheese. My husband says it's a "keeper". Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States