Broccoli Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This stuff was great! I have a friend who has a great Alfredo recipe and my husband and I were craving it but we couldn't get in touch with her to get it, so I found this one. We all loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I rated this 5* because for the ease of prep, time and cost involved, it is an excellent recipe. I added a handful of freshly grated parm and roasted garlic. I sauted the chicken in butter with garlic salt and a dash of creole seasoning. The sauce was salty, as all cream soup sauces are, so I did not salt the pasta. Turned out perfectly and tastes like a mushroom alfredo sauce, not a typical alfredo, which I usually find somewhat bland. Would also make a great side dish without the chicken. I will make again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
It's hard to really rate a recipe when you have to change it due to allergies, etc.. I had to skip the canned soup and make my own following the creamed soup base recipe on this site due to MSG problems. I used tri-colored rotini and addeded some garlic powder in the cream sauce.. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I needed an alfedo sauce recipe and didn't really have the right ingredients.i didn't add any chicken or broccli. I used this as a base and add 1/4 cup each cream cheese and sour cream, and a little garlic powder and parsley. I tossed it with spaghetti and served it as a side dish at dinner party. hubby said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Margate, Kent, England, U.K.
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This recipe is so great! It was so easy to make and so delicious, what a great combo! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was fabulous with these changes: heavy cream instead of milk, seasoned the chicken with poultry seasoning before cutting up, saute the chicken in butter and olive oil (per another reviewers suggestion) with a teaspoon minced garlic, and added salt and pepper and I didn't have fettuccini so I used rotelli. Absolutely wonderful. My husband and I went back for seconds but couldn't finish because we were so full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
As written, this recipe is OK. Doctor it up and you've got a keeper! I season the chicken with garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper and saute it in olive oil. Then I add the mushroom soup and milk. Cream would work well too. Then I add seasonings to the soup mixture, until the taste is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was pretty darn good, and I loved how easy it was. I did make some changes. I used cream of chicken and doubled the sauce. I also added garlic powder,crushed red pepper, lemon zest and a little lemon juice. Hubby complimented me three times and had seconds, I guess that means it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I was looking for a fast and easy recipe for dinner tonight and I found it in this. I did add a little more broccoli and a handful of fresh spinach as well as a generous scoop of premade spinach dip. I also used cream of chicken instead of the mushroom, oh and I added a crushed clove of garlic to the chicken as it fried in the pan. I did'nt expect the response from the family, everyone loved it and came back for more! It was awesome. Not the lightest recipe, but we have no leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENEXIA
Home Town: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I thought this was pretty good, but I changed the recipe so it would taste a bit more like the classic alfredo. First, I doubled the meat & sauteed it in butter & minced garlic (2-3 cloves), and then added in sliced mushrooms. Next, I used only half the soup and used heavy cream instead of milk, and then added in 1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese. This helped with thickening & taste. And, just a dash of tobasco or pinch of red pepper flakes gave it a teeny bite. Last, I steamed the veggies separately (broccoli, cauliflower & baby carrots) until al dente and added them in after the noodles to the sauce. Good & easy basic recipe, it just needed a bit of help, and of course... love! :) **As a note, if you add 1/4 white wine to sauce to simmer it would taste even more authentic.**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States