Broccoli Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was great. I used Green Giant boxed Immunity vegetables. Broccoli, red and yellow peppers and carrots in a light garlic sauce. I also added two minced garlic cloves and I didn't have any mushroom soup so I used cream of chicken. Also I didn't have any fettuccini but I had whole grain thin spagetti. Came out great and I've got a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I wouldn't call this an alfredo but very tasty none the less. Easy to prepare, I added some garlic, olive oil, and mushrooms while cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
this is a good basic recipe but it looked a little bland to me. i added some herbs and spices to my chicken and some garlic to my sauce to spice things up a bit. the recipe is pretty flexible, try some different combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This recipe is awesome. I added durkee onions to this dish. It was marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Excellent way to use leftover roast chicken! I just sauteed a little garlic with my already cooked chicken, added a little Garlic Salt with Parsley (from lawrys) and it tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRATTYKID

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was so simple! I had everything I needed! I used the thin spaghetti I had in the cupboard... but everything else was on the nose! I tasted terrific! Maybe next time I'll add garlic... (we love garlic)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spoonstyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Easy to put together and tasty. I too sauteed a minced clove of garlic with the chicken, and used 1/4 cup of Coffee Cream (Half-and-Half in the US) and 1/4 cup milk for a bit thicker & richer sauce. For 4 servings however, I would definitely consider doubling the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
good quick basic recipe though I changed the amounts: used a whole package of pasta (12 oz?) and doubled everything else. The whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I sauteed garlic with butter and olive oil and added sliced red peppers, then added the chicken. I used cream of broccoli soup for a change of pace and used penne noodles. Also, I added in a some freshly grated pepper. The sauce was very tasty. We loved this and definitely would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7BUDGIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I'll stick to my old fashioned sauce of 1 stick butter, 1 pint heavy cream and 1 cup parmesan cheese and just add broccoli to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States