Broccoli Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I wouldn't call this an alfredo but very tasty none the less. Easy to prepare, I added some garlic, olive oil, and mushrooms while cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
this is a good basic recipe but it looked a little bland to me. i added some herbs and spices to my chicken and some garlic to my sauce to spice things up a bit. the recipe is pretty flexible, try some different combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This recipe is awesome. I added durkee onions to this dish. It was marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Excellent way to use leftover roast chicken! I just sauteed a little garlic with my already cooked chicken, added a little Garlic Salt with Parsley (from lawrys) and it tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was so simple! I had everything I needed! I used the thin spaghetti I had in the cupboard... but everything else was on the nose! I tasted terrific! Maybe next time I'll add garlic... (we love garlic)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spoonstyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Easy to put together and tasty. I too sauteed a minced clove of garlic with the chicken, and used 1/4 cup of Coffee Cream (Half-and-Half in the US) and 1/4 cup milk for a bit thicker & richer sauce. For 4 servings however, I would definitely consider doubling the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
good quick basic recipe though I changed the amounts: used a whole package of pasta (12 oz?) and doubled everything else. The whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I sauteed garlic with butter and olive oil and added sliced red peppers, then added the chicken. I used cream of broccoli soup for a change of pace and used penne noodles. Also, I added in a some freshly grated pepper. The sauce was very tasty. We loved this and definitely would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7BUDGIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I'll stick to my old fashioned sauce of 1 stick butter, 1 pint heavy cream and 1 cup parmesan cheese and just add broccoli to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Actually this recipe might not be the best but i rate 5 for its yummy and easy to cook. The taste is up to u. I add salt for more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States