Broccoli Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Made this for my "picky" family and it was a hit. Used angel hair pasta, added parsley for some extra flavor. Was very good and as a busy mom of four, super easy and fast. Loved how easy it was to cook. Will definately add this to the "busy nights" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
My whole family loved it. We've always wanted an Alfredo recipe and this one is so good (and simple).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foods4T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was really yummy!! I had to tweak just a bit, I added 3 cloves minced fresh garlic to the melted butter and used some heavy cream instead of milk, only because I had on hand and needed to use it up. Very quick and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noemi - No way is she a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Paramount, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
At the last minute i realized i didnt have any parmesean cheese. All i had was a big block of cheddar cheese, so i cut up some thinnn slices and put it in the sauce. It came out delicious...the cheddar was a nice twist..and gave a little kick to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was delicious. I made enough to feed an army, and my mom and I nearly finished off the whole thing! Instead of linguine noodles -because we don't have any - I used egg noodles and omitted the parmesan (we put this on top when it was hot instead so we could balance out the taste to our likings). Added mushrooms and a dash of salt for flavor, but this was seriously good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kkfaye

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Delicious! I used cream of chicken soup and added some diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
As someone who always needs to "kick things up a notch" with extra seasonings of some sort, I'm so surprised to see how many people felt this needed something extra. After a little salt and pepper, it was just delicious. I wouldn't be opposed to sautéing some garlic with the chicken sometime, but that defeats the point, which is an incredibly easy and tasty dinner you can prepare in little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
VERY Good. I used whole-wheat fettuccine and the sauce covered the strange taste and texture (haha). I also added A LOT of sauteed fresh garlic with the chicken, and I don't think it would have been nearly as good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
5 stars for simplicity, but I needed to zip it up a bit. First, I cook the chicken in olive oil rather than butter and add fresh garlic, pepper, and a touch of salt. I double the recipe and now use 1 can of Cream of Broccoli Soup and 1 can of Cream of Chicken Soup. I mix them with the milk and fresh Parmesan before adding to the pasta. I steam broccoli and cauliflower to crisp tender rather than adding to the pasta water (personal preference). I also add some sliced red pepper for color. My kids love it, and that's what matters to me! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Husband LOVED this dish. I used cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom and added a can of mushrooms. FAST EASY and hubby has no idea it was so little work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States