Broccoli Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
My daughter made this meal and wanted to type up the review: I am 15 years old, and it was a quick and easy meal for me and my sister to make for my family. My father doesnt EVER eat broccoli and he FINALLY ATE some. I will most definitely make this meal for my family again! Scrumptious! Oh yeah, I added salt, pepper and garlic powder...it was so yummy! We made garlic bread on the side. I can't wait to make this again! Thanks for the recipe! DB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I really liked this one. I ended up having to make a few modifications since I didn't have anything on hand but it was easy and turned out great! A surprisingly good dish for such simple ingredients. Definitely a keeper for when I'm not feeling like making my alfredo from scratch. I highly suggest fresh zucchini to go with (or replace) the broccoli. It really added to the dish in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Algus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
your basic good recipe! I didn't add chicken, but doubled the amount of vegetables:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Was very good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
It was pretty good. My boyfriend liked it a lot, but I did add a couple of things for better flavor. Instead of cream of mushroom soup I used Ragu alfredo sauce, but it never really tasted flavorful to me so I added some salt, garlic powder, and a little black pepper. It turned out delish. I've also tried this dish with shrimp and it tastes pretty good too. Overall this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIAHs_MOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morelia, Michoacán, Mexico
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wparent87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I used just what I had around the house so I used macaroni noodles instead of fettuccini and frozen peas instead of broccoli. It turned out really well! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I used an organic cream of muchroom soup which was not condensed so I omitted the milk. Flavor was good. I would double the broccoli; 1 cup was not enough for us. I would also add the Parmesan cheese on top rather than stirred into the sauce as someone else mentioned. (Makes the pan a lot easier at cleanup.) I added 3 cloves of minced garlic with Smart Balance "butter" to saute the organic/free range chicken. I steamed the organic broccoli for only 2.5 to 3 minutes in a steamer basket on top of the boiling pasta; I did not add it to the water. That left it "crisp/tender". Nice idea to use the soup for a lighter version of Alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Not bad and SOOOOOO easy!!. I used two chicken breasts and added garlic salt and pepper. YUM!!!! Even my 5 year old ate it. I used organic broccoli and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Made this for my "picky" family and it was a hit. Used angel hair pasta, added parsley for some extra flavor. Was very good and as a busy mom of four, super easy and fast. Loved how easy it was to cook. Will definately add this to the "busy nights" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States