Broccoli Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Tried this earlier and sure it's fast and easy to make but this flavor is what you would expect from just canned soup mixed with Parmesan.Nothing too special but if you need an easy meal,I guess it's ok but I would probably save my cream of mushroom soups for pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
it kind of reminded me of my mother's version of beef stroganoff, with a few changes. i did not use chicken, instead i added mushrooms, yellow onion and fresh garlic. i had it over linguine pasta. topped it with a little more parm and fresh parsley. pretty tasty~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serena shultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Scrumdiliumptious! Yum, one of my new favorites! I did what the other reviews suggested as far as adding garlic powder flavor was awesome. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Awesome recipe! So simple and yummy. I just added a little spice and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Pretty good when you saute some onions and garlic in butter first and then add the chicken.Not anything fancy, but a good cheater way to make alfredo quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This recipe is unbelievably easy and so delicious! The only changes I made were to add more milk for a thinner sauce, more broccoli and a little garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Nice dish I used cream of chicken instead! Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie Phillips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Used high fiber pasta instead to make it healthier, and used mushrooms instead of broccoli. I also sauted 2 thinly sliced green onions with the chicken for a couple of minutes before I added the rest of the ingredients. Added great flavor and a wonderful green color. With the addition of garlic and pepper for flavor, it was amazing. It's not exactly fettuccini but it still tastes great. Put parmesan cheese on top to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I used linguine instead of Fettuccini and seasoned it with black pepper. Next time I will season the chicken before frying with a little salt, pepper, garlic powder and Mrs Dash for chicken. All in all very quick and tasty. I will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is a family favorite in our house now! Love this recipe! Only change I make is I switch up the pasta and sometimes add shredded cheese and use a touch less of the Parmesan! I also add garlic and Italian seasonings when I saute the chicken. So YUMMY! Try this... you wont be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Cleere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States