Broccoli Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I thought this was pretty good, but I changed the recipe so it would taste a bit more like the classic alfredo. First, I doubled the meat & sauteed it in butter & minced garlic (2-3 cloves), and then added in sliced mushrooms. Next, I used only half the soup and used heavy cream instead of milk, and then added in 1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese. This helped with thickening & taste. And, just a dash of tobasco or pinch of red pepper flakes gave it a teeny bite. Last, I steamed the veggies separately (broccoli, cauliflower & baby carrots) until al dente and added them in after the noodles to the sauce. Good & easy basic recipe, it just needed a bit of help, and of course... love! :) **As a note, if you add 1/4 white wine to sauce to simmer it would taste even more authentic.**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
this alfredo is really not like an alfredo at all, just a white sauce. the mushroom smell is a bit overpowering but it wasn't bad tasting. not what i was expecting because it really doesn't taste like alfredo, but it's not terrible. it tastes vaguely like a side dish my mom used to make with an old Campbell's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This was just alright. It was very edible, but I will not be making it again this way. I prefer the true alfredo taste which this is lacking. It is worth trying though to see if you like it, and it is definately easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I usually rate by my family's reaction. My husband's reaction was "eh". However, I didn't have broccoli, which I think would've given it a better flavor. I did add 1/2 c. of shredded mozzarella and I will do that the next time I attempt this recipe. It's worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYBANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harper Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was ok, but kind of bland. I had to add some salt at the end. It helped but it still needed something. Wasn't bad, but I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
To make things simpler...I used NoYokes egg noodles and cooked in the Cream of Mushroom soup...I just added 1/4 can of water. Add the cooked chicken and peas when the soup has cooked down a bit and continue cooking for about 10 mins. Wonderful all in one pot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Needs more cheese and maybe some spice on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Oleksy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Tasty & easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
It was alright... edible but I will not make this again. I would not recommend mixing the broccoli in with the noodles to boil. Actually I think I would serve the broccoli as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Wildomar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Eh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States