Broccoli Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Tried this tonight, and it was fabulous. I changed it a little, using cream of chicken soup and adding some salt, garlic, and onion powder in the bread crumbs. I also pan-cooked the chicken in grapeseed oil with salt and pepper. Just the two of us almost demolished the entire thing, and we most decidedly WILL be eating this again. VERY tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HongKongCV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Great recipe! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Paiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My family loved it!! I did not have cream of broccoli so I used cream of chicken and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was so tasty! I changed a couple of things because of what I had on hand. I didn't have a whole pound of broccoli so I threw in a can of green beans too and I didn't have bread crumbs so I put fried onions on top. I also used cream of chicken soup because that's all I had. We loved it!! I will make this again and again. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keyjul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Delicious, but bumping up the flavor is a must. I followed some of the other suggestions, by adding crushed chicken bouillon cubes, and lemon pepper, and poultry seasoning to the chicken and that helped a lot! Our store did not have cream of broccoli, so I got cream of cheesy broccoli and it worked well. We also got a chicken that was pre-cooked (such as the ones from Costco or Smiths) and it was so juicy and tender. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was delicious and super easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is so easy and delicious, whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
One of our favorite recipes! We've had this dish in regular circulation for awhile. At first we followed the recipe, but after reading other reviews began substituting milk with a 1/2 Greek yogurt 1/2 cream cheese blend. It adds to the calorie count but gives the dish a creamier finish. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
It had a little flavor but not enough very bland. I added a can of Nacho Cheese Soup along with with the Cream of Broccoli soup, Dash of garlic powder, onion powder. 4oz soft cream cheese and a can of Rottel (drained) for some extra zing. And I added some extra sharp cheddar added to the soup mixes. It was great when adjusted as such. I though the Rottel might overpower the original dish but it did not as all. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great place to start, I made quite a few changes. Awesome with more seasoning and some changes in technique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States