Broccoli Chicken Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was pretty good. I used left-over chicken and pork and fresh broccoli so it wasn't too watery, but I can see how it would be. I used mild cheddar cheese as that is all I had and I put stuffing mix on top with some cheese which was good, and a little garlic powder as well. It was easy to make but I find the soups a bit too salty. I served it over left-over rice. This was a good way to use up left-over meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
it was ok. however, very easy which is nice for a weeknight.(i used pre-cooked & cubed chicken). i had to add an extra can of soup. i served it with wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
A little bit bland. I added a bit more cheese and some of my own seasonings to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I used 4 chicken breasts, baked seperately and then chopped. I thawed 16oz of chopped frozen broccoli and squeezed out the excess moisture. I only used 1/3c milk and this turned out perfect. 4* due to changes made, but it was very tasty and went over well with my family for Mother's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I thought this recipe was great. The flavor was amazing. I cooked my chicken first and used fresh broccoli. I used a medium onion and added 3/4 cup instant rice. The only thing I would do different would be to steam the broccoli first. It was a little too hard for my liking. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
It was OK. Mine was not watery like other raters thought but I added a lot more cheese. I used fresh broccoli but it got really mushy which was OK for my little ones. I don't think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Did not like this one at all. Will not be making this one again. Family didn't like it and had lots of wasted leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Cunningham Wilkinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kalona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I only had cream of chicken and mushroom so used that instead,didnt have green onion,used fresh cooked brocoli,cooked chicken and cut up,cooked brown rice (about 5 cups cooked)added 1/2 cup redwine vinegar to the cr of mush and chicken soup and simmered on the stove with the milk for a couple mins, put it all in a greased 13 by 9 and mixed it all up added some onion salt and lemon pepper topped with seasoned bread crumbs and cooked. The last ten mins i added some Cheddar cheese to the top...we loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Pretty good, my husband liked it. Since other reviewers said it was watery, I cooked the chicken and steamed broccoli before I put it in the oven. I also added fried onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Kostick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I tried this recipe. I cooked the chicken because some reviews recommended it. But it still turned out watery. It tasted ok but will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States