Broccoli Chicken Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This is a great recipe and has become a standard at my house. I do use fresh broccoli, add mushrooms and frozen peas, omit basil and cover while it cooks. Then I boil some wide whole wheat egg noodles and mix it all together. YUM. :) THX for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Fees

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Gap, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I cook a lot of time-consuming dishes (quenelles, paella, layered dishes - that sort of thing), but I am looking for easier recipes as I get older. I typed in what I had in the ingredients box, and this recipe came up. It sounded too simple to be any good! However, my daughter (adult) and I liked it - and it was fast! For those who thought it was 'watery' - brown chicken well first, and cook and drain the broccoli first. I covered it with foil so top would not be too brown - used some French fried onions for top. I served it on thin noodles. Thanks for the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This was excellent but I did change a few things, I added 3 cups of cooked penne noodles, used fresh broccoli and left out the basil. I didn't have any monterey cheese so I use 1/2 cup cheddar cheese and 1/4 cup mozzarella chesse instead. This was not watery at all but I did end up reducing the cooking time by 6 minutes since the noodles were starting to get a little too crisp (the chicken was perfect).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very delicious! Followed exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Enjoyed this quick and easy dish. I pre-cooked the chicken, added a tsp. garlic powder, used mozzarella instead of jack, and topped it with fried onions. Will definitely cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I made this with a few variations. I used two 13 oz. cans premium chunk chicken breast and substituted 1/2 cup plain fat free yogurt for the milk and 13oz. deluxe frozen broccoli florets and used shredded mozzarella cheese. I drizzled about a tbsp. of milk over it and then I baked it at 350 degrees for about a 1/2 an hour. Then I mixed 8 cups herb stuffing mix with 2 1/2 cups chicken broth. Spread the stuffing over the casserole and baked an additional 10 - 15 minutes. Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Instead of cream of mushroom I used cream of chicken b/c it is what I had in the cupboard. Also, took others suggestion to defrost the broccoli & I baked the chicken 30 minutes b4 hand. I then mixed all the ingredients and baked for an additional 20-25 minutes. It turned out great. I will definitely make this again. Even my 6yo and 3yo loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was so good! My husband and I both had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foggy Pebble
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This is the first recipe I've used from this website, and I got a great first impression! Me and my family are pretty picky and we all LOVED this recipe! Healthy, filling, cheap, easy, and low in calories, this was perfect for us! The jack cheese was switched for cheddar, here; I think it would've turned out better had I actually used jack like the recipe said as the cheddar wasn't pronounced enough. Also, an additional half cup of chicken was used. Other than those changes, I followed everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Great recipe, i cooked the chicken and also added some velvita mild mexican cheese for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States