Broccoli Chicken Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
A little bit bland. I added a bit more cheese and some of my own seasonings to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I used 4 chicken breasts, baked seperately and then chopped. I thawed 16oz of chopped frozen broccoli and squeezed out the excess moisture. I only used 1/3c milk and this turned out perfect. 4* due to changes made, but it was very tasty and went over well with my family for Mother's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I thought this recipe was great. The flavor was amazing. I cooked my chicken first and used fresh broccoli. I used a medium onion and added 3/4 cup instant rice. The only thing I would do different would be to steam the broccoli first. It was a little too hard for my liking. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
It was OK. Mine was not watery like other raters thought but I added a lot more cheese. I used fresh broccoli but it got really mushy which was OK for my little ones. I don't think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Did not like this one at all. Will not be making this one again. Family didn't like it and had lots of wasted leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kalona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I only had cream of chicken and mushroom so used that instead,didnt have green onion,used fresh cooked brocoli,cooked chicken and cut up,cooked brown rice (about 5 cups cooked)added 1/2 cup redwine vinegar to the cr of mush and chicken soup and simmered on the stove with the milk for a couple mins, put it all in a greased 13 by 9 and mixed it all up added some onion salt and lemon pepper topped with seasoned bread crumbs and cooked. The last ten mins i added some Cheddar cheese to the top...we loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Pretty good, my husband liked it. Since other reviewers said it was watery, I cooked the chicken and steamed broccoli before I put it in the oven. I also added fried onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Kostick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I tried this recipe. I cooked the chicken because some reviews recommended it. But it still turned out watery. It tasted ok but will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This was OK but it was watery, like others have said. I tried to thaw my broccoli a bit before I added it but I just didn't have time to thaw it completely. I added some rice, which it needed not only to soak up the liquid, but also because the dish lacked substance without it. What bummed me out the most was that I couldn't even tell there was cheese in it, and I put in about 1 1/2 cups. How is that possible? The basil and pepper flavors are nice, but overall this is nothing to get excited about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
This was okay. Definetly needed more chesse. Adding rice or bread crumbs definetly! Maybe even mushrooms like the one reviewer said. Okay but wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States