Broccoli Chicken Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was very good. The suggestions on the other posts were very useful. I cooked the chicken before adding it to the rest of the ingredients. I used fresh broccoli, and added some garlic salt for taste. My family loved it! Next time I will double the recipe so that we can have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerriAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Even precooking the chicken and adding the broccoli to it to thaw it, then draining, it was still pretty watery. Cooking it all up front will make it better, at the cost of more time invested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I added 8 oz. of fresh sliced mushrooms and served it over rice. I also added more cheese to the top 5 minutes before it was done. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
very good, easy to make, even my 2 children liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Whippany, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
made this for the family, everyone loved it! i served it over long grain brown rice! i also cooked the chicken before hand, in butter and garlic! not soupy at all! my daughter wanted more cheese so she added parm! it was good with that as a little sprinkle! yummy and fast if you are looking for something quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyme, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Followed suggestions to: use a grocery store broiled chicken, cut up bones removed. Used fresh/steamed broccoli. Used shredded cheeses (for pizza - in fridge). Used garlic powder instead of basil. Did not come out watery at all. People loved it!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Tasted okay, but it was a little bland. I added about 1 1/2 cups of Penne pasta to soak up the excess water people were talking about. That worked quite well. Next time, I think I'll add some cashews and more spices. Overall, it was a good starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
when I do this recipe I add rice and serv it in layers first I put a layer of rice then the soup mixture and the brocoli and after this the chicken with the soup mixture and chess then reapet this precedure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was pretty good. I used left-over chicken and pork and fresh broccoli so it wasn't too watery, but I can see how it would be. I used mild cheddar cheese as that is all I had and I put stuffing mix on top with some cheese which was good, and a little garlic powder as well. It was easy to make but I find the soups a bit too salty. I served it over left-over rice. This was a good way to use up left-over meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
it was ok. however, very easy which is nice for a weeknight.(i used pre-cooked & cubed chicken). i had to add an extra can of soup. i served it with wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States