Broccoli Chicken Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I bought 2 of the cooked rotisserie chickens from the grocery store. I cut that up. I also used fresh broccoli. Both uncooked chicken and frozen broccoli release a lot of water when cooked. Hence, most of the reviewers problems. As for the bland taste, I sprinkled garlic powder, I did not use basil. (sorry, basil is better in Italian dishes)I grated monterey jack that had jalapeno in it, and sprinkled a mix of monterey and cheddar cheese as well. The grocery store sells this mix in one bag. I also added some uncooked minute rice, for it will cook due to the soup in it. I cooked it at 400 degrees and watched it to see if I was going to need to add any more milk. The way I did this turned out incredible, and was not watery in the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Loved it, with a few changes. My family doesn't care for basil, so I omitted it. I also substituted fresh broccoli for the frozen and cheddar for jack cheese. I added an extra layer of cheese the last few minutes of cooking. It was a little watery, so I served it over rice. I'll probably omit the milk next time to make a thicker consistency. Even my broccoli-hating husband enjoyed this one. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I thought this was pretty good. I cooked the chicken breasts before I put them in the recipe. (I had read some reviews that said it was too soupy, which was probably from the chicken being uncooked.) I covered it with aluminum foil so it wouldn't get burned on top. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
I left out the cheese and instead, topped with prepared chicken stuffing. Also used a can of cream of mushroom in the mix and doubled the broccoli. Very tasty recipe! It's been added to our meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Pretty good, my husband liked it. Since other reviewers said it was watery, I cooked the chicken and steamed broccoli before I put it in the oven. I also added fried onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Kostick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
This was an excellent chicken recipe. I did substitute sharp cheddar for the monterey and I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. I made biscuits to go with it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
a little watery....maybe skip the milk and add a handful of rice?? no actually i have no idea what i am doing so prob better if you didnt listen to me.....was very tasty though...use real broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
This was great. Easy and quick and I could make it with items already in my house. I served it with rice on the side. I would make more servings next time because there were no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Not inmpressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
No complaints here. Followed the recipe and found it to be very easy and good. My husband gave me the OK to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States