Broccoli Chicken Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This was excellent but I did change a few things, I added 3 cups of cooked penne noodles, used fresh broccoli and left out the basil. I didn't have any monterey cheese so I use 1/2 cup cheddar cheese and 1/4 cup mozzarella chesse instead. This was not watery at all but I did end up reducing the cooking time by 6 minutes since the noodles were starting to get a little too crisp (the chicken was perfect).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very delicious! Followed exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Enjoyed this quick and easy dish. I pre-cooked the chicken, added a tsp. garlic powder, used mozzarella instead of jack, and topped it with fried onions. Will definitely cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I made this with a few variations. I used two 13 oz. cans premium chunk chicken breast and substituted 1/2 cup plain fat free yogurt for the milk and 13oz. deluxe frozen broccoli florets and used shredded mozzarella cheese. I drizzled about a tbsp. of milk over it and then I baked it at 350 degrees for about a 1/2 an hour. Then I mixed 8 cups herb stuffing mix with 2 1/2 cups chicken broth. Spread the stuffing over the casserole and baked an additional 10 - 15 minutes. Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Instead of cream of mushroom I used cream of chicken b/c it is what I had in the cupboard. Also, took others suggestion to defrost the broccoli & I baked the chicken 30 minutes b4 hand. I then mixed all the ingredients and baked for an additional 20-25 minutes. It turned out great. I will definitely make this again. Even my 6yo and 3yo loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was so good! My husband and I both had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foggy Pebble
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This is the first recipe I've used from this website, and I got a great first impression! Me and my family are pretty picky and we all LOVED this recipe! Healthy, filling, cheap, easy, and low in calories, this was perfect for us! The jack cheese was switched for cheddar, here; I think it would've turned out better had I actually used jack like the recipe said as the cheddar wasn't pronounced enough. Also, an additional half cup of chicken was used. Other than those changes, I followed everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Great recipe, i cooked the chicken and also added some velvita mild mexican cheese for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I used 1/4 cup of milk instead of 1/2 and it turns out less 'runny' and also used boiled fresh broccoli instead of frozen....it tastes good and what I like most about this recipe, it made my mother-in-law 'clean-up' the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotoMeMotoU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampshire, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
my husband and kids didn't like this very much at all. The ingredients seem like a good match in theory but it just didnt go together weel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States