Broccoli Chicken Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
The only thing I did different was use Cheddar. Was a little runny, but I served it over rice so that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Good comfort food. I cooked the chicken before I added it to the casserole. Otherwise, I made it according to the directions. I would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
My husband and I enjoyed this a lot! I used cheddar instead of the jack. I've made it twice. Last time I made it my husband was like "we should have this more often" : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DashNrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I always add 90 sec rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Excellent! In addition, I added 1 cup of rice, fresh baby carrots, onions and green peppers to the mix and sprinkled the top with bread crumbs. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was sooo good. I rarely write reviews but this called for it.I did as others and pan fried the chicken and boiled the broccoli. Omited the basil and voile...I did bake in the oven for 25 min to get all the juices flowing together and it turned out beautiful....thanx. I also dont like mushrooms but didnt taste it when cooked...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by triesall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was super easy & very tasty! I added some crushed red pepper for a little extra zip, and it went fabulously! I only baked for 30 minute & it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This recipie was pretty good, I only made a few changes and everyone cleaned their plate even my picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This is a great recipe and has become a standard at my house. I do use fresh broccoli, add mushrooms and frozen peas, omit basil and cover while it cooks. Then I boil some wide whole wheat egg noodles and mix it all together. YUM. :) THX for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Fees

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Gap, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I cook a lot of time-consuming dishes (quenelles, paella, layered dishes - that sort of thing), but I am looking for easier recipes as I get older. I typed in what I had in the ingredients box, and this recipe came up. It sounded too simple to be any good! However, my daughter (adult) and I liked it - and it was fast! For those who thought it was 'watery' - brown chicken well first, and cook and drain the broccoli first. I covered it with foil so top would not be too brown - used some French fried onions for top. I served it on thin noodles. Thanks for the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States