Broccoli Chicken Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This was an incredibly quick and easy dish that was satisfying while still staying on the healthy side of things. I added some frozen peas simply because I had them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I used cooked breast, jalapeno cheese, fresh broccoli, soup & milk. Then I added crumbled Tater Tots on top. Very nice for a cold winter's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Husband and I are on reduced starch diet so important to find recipes with no pasta, rice, etc. in them. I made this and it was tasty. Followed recipe. Precooked the chicken and didn't add milk but added a splash of cooking wine. It was a bit "hot" and I don't know if it was because of the quantity of pepper or because the cheese I ended up using was Monterrey Jack mixed with Jalapeno pepper. I might reduced the seasonings or use the right cheese next time, but it was still good. Mine was not watery at all. *threw a few sliced almonds on top for variety. Made a nice reheated lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Despite precooking the chicken it was a bit watery so next I'll remember to steam the brocoli as suggested. I used Italian Seasoning in place of the basil. My teenagers loved this - I wasn't as impressed, but think I can jazz it up a little more next time around. I'm giving it four since the family wants it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I precooked the chicken breasts,then cut into chunks. I also used about fresh broccoli, about 1 1/2 crowns and used about 1/4 cup diced onion. This is a recipe that can really be changed up and still turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I omitted the curry powder, and I added milk and salt because I did not have any cans of creamed soup. I also used havarti and added mushrooms. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
My husband loved this. We had enough left over that he took it for lunch the next day and even his partner loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was good. I had to use cream of cerlery soup because the kids don't like mushroom, but i think it would have been better with that. I used fresh brocoli so it wouldn't get to watery. served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Valencia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
We loved it! Just finished eating and it was so simple and tasted so good. I boiled the chicken before hand with celery, onion and salt and pepper then chopped it up and added it to the other stuff and bake and enjoy! We will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I used this recipe as a base and kind of did my own thing with it. I subbed cheddar for the jack, aded a good bit of garlic and onion powder, paprika, salt, pepper, and italian seasoning. I cooked the chicken and broccoli before mixing everything together and also added about a cup of pre-cooked brown rice. It still seemed soupy after I added the rice, so I added one beaten egg to the mixture as I would have done for a typical broccoli casserole. Lastly, I topped it with a small layer of cheese and one sleeve of ritz crackers that I crushed and mixed with 3 tbsp of butter. Three stars. Good base recipe but needs a good bit of tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chlebda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States