Broccoli Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2001
This was a very rich and filling meal. This was the first time my husband didn't ask for 2nds because he was too full from the first round. I served it with sourdough bread and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
I am always looking for recipes where I can incorporate curry, and this was just delicious! Thanks! Even the husband liked it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE7137
Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
THIS MEAL LASTED ONE NIGHT TO KICK IT UP ANOTHER NOTCH DON'T MEASURE JUST ADD LOTS OF CHEESE WITHOUT THE CURRY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I was concerned about a dry casserole, but thought I would try it. It was very, very good. The combination of soups and sour cream make for a very moist and delicious casserole. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
OMG! This was the best tasting casserole EVER. The olives is what gives it that special flavor. I reduced the amount of sour cream for my husband and I also added mushrooms! I steamed the broccoli and mushrooms first. Instead of cubing or cutting the chicken, I used the Cuisinart (every chef should have one!). It shredded the chicken and the consistency in the dish was flourished in every bite. I also used the Cuisinart for the steamed mushrooms and the olives. I totally nixed the curry because I heard many bad things about it; the taste and smell and read one review about how they had to throw it out. I also found a suggestion to put smashed croutons on top. My husband and I couldn't stop eating it and my daughter even had 2nds! Be careful, it's addicting! We froze the leftovers and Lisa is right, the leftovers are even better. I gave some leftovers to my Mother-in-Law and freind at work and they just couldn't stop talking about how good it was. Make it today! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aguadilla, Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
This was very delicious! I am a picky eater and it's hard to find recipes that I really like, but this one is great! It took a little while to prepare, but it was worth it! If you don't like your broccoli crunchy, steam it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
This was WONDERFUL!! My boyfriend made it for us and we ate the whole thing in 2 days! He didn't use the curry powder and he cooked the chicken in garlic. And he used extra olives because I LOVE black olives!! He will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
THIS WAS GREAT MY WHOLE FAMILY LOVED IT EASY TO MAKE AND WONDERFUL TAST. MAKES YOU CREATIVE ADD A LITTLE OF YOUR OWN GOODIES AND SET THE TABLE WITH FRESH SALAD ON THE SIDE . SPRINGDALE, ARKANSAS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
the left overs didn't last through the next day. in this house that says alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
I had fun mixing everything together and my boyfriend & I loved this tasty meal. I have been craving it again eversince.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States