Broccoli Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
the left overs didn't last through the next day. in this house that says alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
THIS MEAL LASTED ONE NIGHT TO KICK IT UP ANOTHER NOTCH DON'T MEASURE JUST ADD LOTS OF CHEESE WITHOUT THE CURRY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I was concerned about a dry casserole, but thought I would try it. It was very, very good. The combination of soups and sour cream make for a very moist and delicious casserole. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
I am always looking for recipes where I can incorporate curry, and this was just delicious! Thanks! Even the husband liked it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE7137
Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
OMG! This was the best tasting casserole EVER. The olives is what gives it that special flavor. I reduced the amount of sour cream for my husband and I also added mushrooms! I steamed the broccoli and mushrooms first. Instead of cubing or cutting the chicken, I used the Cuisinart (every chef should have one!). It shredded the chicken and the consistency in the dish was flourished in every bite. I also used the Cuisinart for the steamed mushrooms and the olives. I totally nixed the curry because I heard many bad things about it; the taste and smell and read one review about how they had to throw it out. I also found a suggestion to put smashed croutons on top. My husband and I couldn't stop eating it and my daughter even had 2nds! Be careful, it's addicting! We froze the leftovers and Lisa is right, the leftovers are even better. I gave some leftovers to my Mother-in-Law and freind at work and they just couldn't stop talking about how good it was. Make it today! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aguadilla, Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
This was very delicious! I am a picky eater and it's hard to find recipes that I really like, but this one is great! It took a little while to prepare, but it was worth it! If you don't like your broccoli crunchy, steam it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
This was WONDERFUL!! My boyfriend made it for us and we ate the whole thing in 2 days! He didn't use the curry powder and he cooked the chicken in garlic. And he used extra olives because I LOVE black olives!! He will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
THIS WAS GREAT MY WHOLE FAMILY LOVED IT EASY TO MAKE AND WONDERFUL TAST. MAKES YOU CREATIVE ADD A LITTLE OF YOUR OWN GOODIES AND SET THE TABLE WITH FRESH SALAD ON THE SIDE . SPRINGDALE, ARKANSAS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
This was a very rich and filling meal. This was the first time my husband didn't ask for 2nds because he was too full from the first round. I served it with sourdough bread and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
I had fun mixing everything together and my boyfriend & I loved this tasty meal. I have been craving it again eversince.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States