Broccoli Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
OMG! This was the best tasting casserole EVER. The olives is what gives it that special flavor. I reduced the amount of sour cream for my husband and I also added mushrooms! I steamed the broccoli and mushrooms first. Instead of cubing or cutting the chicken, I used the Cuisinart (every chef should have one!). It shredded the chicken and the consistency in the dish was flourished in every bite. I also used the Cuisinart for the steamed mushrooms and the olives. I totally nixed the curry because I heard many bad things about it; the taste and smell and read one review about how they had to throw it out. I also found a suggestion to put smashed croutons on top. My husband and I couldn't stop eating it and my daughter even had 2nds! Be careful, it's addicting! We froze the leftovers and Lisa is right, the leftovers are even better. I gave some leftovers to my Mother-in-Law and freind at work and they just couldn't stop talking about how good it was. Make it today! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aguadilla, Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
I liked this dish but next time I will change it a little. I thought it tasted a little too much like sourcream so I will put more cream of chicken and less sourcream for sure. I will also make sure and cook the broccoli well before putting it in the pasta. And I would put more cheddar cheese in pasta and maybe top with shredded cheddar cheese and crumbled ritz crackers. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
After reading others' advice, I ended up leaving out the curry and cooking the pasta separately to serve the casserole on top of. I also substituted cream of mushroom soup since others mentioned liking mushrooms in it. I wish I had used frozen broccoli - the fresh broccoli did not cook in 30 minutes. I ended up having to cook it for another 20 minutes covered. Overall, it's a really tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Do not put the curry on it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I was concerned about a dry casserole, but thought I would try it. It was very, very good. The combination of soups and sour cream make for a very moist and delicious casserole. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I used ziti instead of egg noodles & halved the sour cream, but it was still yummy. I added an extra dose of curry, since some said it was bland.... MMMmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
We really liked this recipe. I cooked the brocolli, added half the curry to the sour cream and added 1/4 cup of milk to the sour cream mixture, also used penne instead of egg noodles. Very creamy and rich and couldn't imagine this dish with egg noodles. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
WOW, this is really good mama, said my hubby and then my 6 children all agreed! Didn't use the curry and used garlic powder instead of clove. Also, made it in the crock pot did the chicken for 3 hours and then added all the rest. LOVED IT...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
This is a great recipe. I'm not a fan of curry powder so the second time I made it I eliminated that ingredient and added 1/2 medium onion, chopped - lightly sauteed with the garlic and added to the noodles. It was a great hit at a recent potluck I attended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
My family really enjoyed this. I did end up putting 1/2 cup parmesan cheese, and I also added sauteed mushrooms. I think that added a lot of flavor. Next time I'll put 2 cloves of garlic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States